Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Florence Street, Mentone, Melbourne

Early BirdStudent accommodation for rent
Contact Kymberly

About the property

My house is lovely and quiet and set behind a high secure fence with a lot of privacy. I am only meters from Mentone train station, across the road from Woolworths and many other shops, so it is easy to dash out and grab what you need. The bus that stops outside my house will take you to Southland, our local shopping centre, and movie theatres that are only 5 minutes away. Beautiful Mentone beach is less than a 2km walk away for you to enjoy! My home is fully air-conditioned and heated, with a lovely private grassy front yard for you to enjoy. Come and check it out! šŸ˜Š

Your room is on the shady cool side of the house and you have the use of your own bathroom, including a full bathtub and shower! Your bathroom is located just outside of your bedroom door. The comfortable double bed is fitted with lovely new fresh linen. There is a lot of storage including a double wardrobe with shelving. There is a TV in your room and you will have access to Netflix and Stan šŸ˜Ž The desk measures 120cm long with a high quality LED adjustable lamp. You also have your own entrance and exit to access outside with a sliding glass door. You also have access to a front loading washing machine and tumble dryer. There is also a fully fittied kitchen with a gas stovetop, oven and dishwasher. This room is located in the quietest part of the house. Very condusive to studying!!

Property accepting of

40+ years

Message Kymberly to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$280 weekly rent$560 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello :) I am a happy and optimistic person who has a lovely, peaceful and quiet home. I am originally Canadian, but have lived here for 36 years. If English is your second language, it will certainly improve from living with me! I also have a beautiful Tabby cat named Jasper who would like to meet you! :)