Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Nymboida Street, South Coogee, Sydney

Early BirdStudent accommodation for rent
Contact Julia

About the property

A no shoe home. Clean and comfortable with all the mod cons. ThIs home is spacious, with ocean views. Back grassed yard for BBQ’s, chilling, meditation.... feel free to do any therapeutic gardening!
Ground level; You have your own King size Bedroom with windows. With or without furniture. 1x portable wardrobe 1x free standing wardrobe 1x king single bed.
You have your own luxurious bathroom with spa bath and shower. Your own lounge with T.V and couch.
We share all other living spaces in the home. (Kitchen, Laundry, Dinning room)
The Internet, Foxtel, weekly cleaning are all included in rent.
You have the use of washing machine/ dryer/ iron. All utensils, crockery etc. We are in a quiet neighborhood with 2 great cafes 3 min walk away. It’s a peaceful and a very safe environment.
This abode has animals. 2x rescue cats (very quiet creatures) and 1x non shedding carvoodle. So potential house mate must be an animal lover. Unfortunately, No other pets will be considered.
5 mins to coastal walk. Public transport 2 min at end of street.
Looking forward in meeting you.

No inspection times available

Room overview

$400 weekly rent$800 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We’re Restauranteurs, (Michael is Swedish, I’m a Kiwi), and we still enjoy the hospitality business! Although under a lot of pressure like most folks in the Industry in the present circumstances. We have one son 19, who starts Uni 2021. He works in the family business. Our living area is separate and upstairs. We’ll share all other living spaces downstairs.
Great food and beverage are part of our DNA. I’m a Yoga Teacher, Marriage Celebrant and Doula... so only work in the family business part time.
Taking the dog for a walk, pilates, yoga, endurance training and most healthy options are daily rituals for us all. We have a Carvoodle dog 1x year old.
2x rescue cats * 4 years - timid
*11 months, affectionate talker, so unfortunately no other pets will be considered.
We’re all friendly, respectful and more comfortably quiet than party folk without being couch potatoes and completely complacent! Non smokers.
We enjoy other people’s company, with the option to spend time alone.
Wish List :
We’re looking for a house mate 6-12 months, prefer long term, someone who is emotionally intelligent, respectful, clean, honest, pro active, healthy, friendly and a non smoker. Someone who can communicate well and is appreciative of this great space.
NB
*Essential that Rent is paid one week in advance, and monthly contribution of $100.00 towards electricity /water, plus standard 3x week bond.
(Stress about financials is not an option).
Available for the right person now.

Loading...