Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Strathfield, Sydney

Early BirdStudent accommodation for rent
Contact Ashley

About the property

The photos just don't give it the style and the big open space it deserves. The property described below, but is essentially a duplex in a quiet neighbourhood. Close to both Strathfield and Burwood train stations. Rent is always negotiable although you won't find a better deal in this perfect location close to the city.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Ashley to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 โ€“ 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Easy going busy social worker and casual barista, a friendly quiet guy looking for the same. Your room is the spacious middle bedroom, newly renovated with double brick walls for peace and quiet; a huge window and blinds if you wish to darken the room. The TV room has a very similar ambiance to a cinema room with a big TV, 2 recliners, one long couch however is not loud through the walls(the perfect soundbar bass system loud enough in the lounge but barely audible in the bedrooms). I enjoy kicking back on the couch on my day's off and watching movies, series ect. when I actually have days off lol. You are also welcome to relaxing on any of the couches in the television room, there will be plenty of free time with me at work or out to enjoy also. Full laundry (washing machine/dryer) and the backyard has a vegetable garden that you are welcome to grow vegetables in and the front garden I enjoy planting flowering plants etc. HUGE garden lover and always open to suggestions. I am social but I enjoy my space as I work and talk to people all day, my escape is generally the cinema room or the garden when at home but I also spend a lot of time at the beach and/or hanging out at cafes. I don't want to just welcome you to my home but I want it to feel like your home, a shared living arrangement with mutual respect, warmth, open communication however strictly no partying here is my only non negotiable boundary. Location wise you are right in the heart of both Strathfield and Burwood in walking distance and Ashfield by car or public transport. โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ™๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒป

Loading...