Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong.

Cherry Street, Woonona, Wollongong

Early BirdStudent accommodation for rent

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Damo

About the property

Modern bright, sunny apartment with open planned living spaces with views overlooking the Illawarra Escarpment. Apartment has a generous balcony and great to watch sunsets, entertaining, reading or just relaxing in the sun. Looking for an awesome flatmate that is easy going, DTE, mindful, clean and tidy having a sense of humour is a bonus but not essential.

The property is owner occupied so ideally would be suited for a working professional, students or uni-staff looking for a quiet and peaceful location. Also ideal for a student to maximise their study time in a peaceful, relaxing, secure and friendly home environment where individual privacy and study needs are respected.

Room available can come either furnished or unfurnished with your very own ensuite. The apartment comes with a fully equipt kitchen, large open plan living areas both indoor and outdoor. Watch the sunset from the balcony with a glass of wine or beer and take in the views!

Bus Stops - all in walking distance (approx. 1-2 minutes walk) available outside the main apartment complex.

Train Station - all in walking distance (approx, 10 minutes walk) to Woonona station.

Woonona shops also is in walking distance approx. 5 minutes walking time.

The apartment is also a short drive / walk /or cycle to ocean beaches, parks, pools and shops which are also conveniently located. If driving is approximate 12mins drive to Wollongong central.

Please note there is no Wifi available at this property.
Therefore please make your own arrangements – thank you.

Please note this property is:
Non smoking
Not suitable for pets
No groups, parties or events

Message Damo to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Anyone except couples
$250 weekly rent$250 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet not available
1 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey I'm Damo! I am self employed professional, work part-time from home and travel to Sydney. You would find me very approachable and easy going, friendly, have a good sense of humour, love cooking and happy to share the odd meal and glass of wine. You will find me quiet and respectful, clean neat and tidy I am also very mindful, considerate and respect personal space. I am happy and sociable kinda person. Weekends I usually love to get away on short trips. Have lots of interests but love the outdoors, nature, meditation, beaches, hiking, skiing, bush walking, travelling and enjoy reading. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask :)