Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Bulimba, Brisbane

Early BirdWhole property for rent
Contact Nadiah

About the property

I am looking for a single or couple to sublet my cute and cosy FULLY FURNISHED unit for the time that I will be away:
13 July 2022 - 13 September 2022 (9 weeks).

To sublet my place, you will have to apply as an "approved occupant" by simply filling out a form and providing your ID, $890 rental bond (2 weeks). Please note this is not the same as going on the lease so there will be no tenant ledger when you leave.

COST:
$445/week ALL INCLUSIVE (Rent, Electricity, Gas, NBN 25/2 Wifi Plan, Surcharge for furniture, appliances, creative space, etc)
__________________________________________________________
THE UNIT:
- Spacious older style very spacious 1 bedroom unit with backyard and lock up garage
- Ceiling fans and additional evaporative cooler A/C
- Carpets throughout living and bedroom
- Tiled bathroom with toilet and shower
- Wooden floors throughout entrance, hallway and kitchen
- Firm double bed with an added thick mattress topper to feel like you are sleeping on a cloud
- Built in wardrobe with mirrors and shelves and hanging space.
- Additional shelving and hanging unit
- Fully equipped kitchen with fridge, toaster, microwave, cookware, bakeware, cooking and eating utensils, crockery and my favourite - an extensive range of herbs, spices and dry goods
- Dining table & chairs
- Ikea convertible 3 seater sofa with heaps of pillows
- 16 hole bookcase
- Work/study desk
- Garage converted into home built fitness/creative space with foam spring floors and mirrors

Please note: I have not owned a TV for 10 years but you are welcome to bring/buy your own. No washing machine.

All my personal items and clothes will be removed from the shelves and wardrobe and stored to make space for you. Happy for you to use my bed linen.
__________________________________________________________
LOCATION:
- 5 to 10 mins walk to the Oxford St precinct where there is a variety of restaurants and cafes, the local park, Woolworths, Organic Supermarket, The Source Bulk Foods Supermarket, a petrol station, bookstore, arthouse cinema, massage, dentist, medical centre, pharmacy, gyms, etc
- 10 mins walk to TWO City Cat terminals
- 5 to 10 mins walk to THREE Bus stops with direct to city routes
__________________________________________________________
TENANT CRITERIA :
I'm looking for a single or a couple:
- That is reliable
- That has clear honest communication
- That is respectful of the arrangement and my belongings
- That is financially stable, clean rental history and will pay rent on time
- That is trustworthy
- That will take care of my plant babies
- That will make my home their home and take care of it
__________________________________________________________
TENANT CRITERIA PLUS :
- That is already or interested to start living an eco-conscious lifestyle i.e. recycling, composting, reducing/eliminating plastic waste.
- That values health, well-being and/or the arts so that the creative garage space is actually put to good use.

Message Nadiah to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Property Details

Details

$445 weekly rent$890 bond
Bills included in rent
2 – 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
On-street parking
Loading...