Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Prahran, Melbourne

Early BirdWhole property for rent
Contact Nick

About the property

My lovely apartment in Grattan Street Prahran is available for rent from the 1st of November 2021.

Location
Bounded by the Prahran Market, Parahn Square, and the boutique shops and restaurants on Greville Street, the location couldn't be any better. Coles and Woolworths is just a 100M stroll across the park, and Prahran train station is 350M away. Top-notch patisserie (Reverie) is just across the park, and you can literally see the pastry chefs baking from 5AM each morning.

The apartment
Situated up on Level 5 of 5 (no neighbours above!) it was originally a two-bedroom apartment, but I have re-modeled the interior to remove an internal wall and create a huge living space to compliment the (now) single bedroom. This makes the property ideal for a couple who do not really need two bedrooms, who value extra living space. The view from the balcony looks over Grattan Gardens and you get a lovely sunrise from the east every morning. Nicely ventilated with new air-conditioning, fully equipped kitchen and the bathroom was completely re-done earlier this year. There is an Anytime FItness on the Ground Level of the apartments. Some furniture is provided, including kitchen bench, stools, dining table, dining, chairs, fridge, couch and television unit. If you don't need these furnishings, they can be removed for you. I've included lots of pictures above, including some from the day I re-laid the floorboards (excuse the mess!).

Parking
At the current moment, my carstacker unit in basement is being replaced, so I have organised to lease an alternative space in the basement until it comes back online (December). This is optional and is an extra $30 per week if parking is needed. Once the new car stacker is installed and operating, parking is provided for no extra charge.

Lease and conditions
I am looking for someone to sign on for at least 12 months, but open to less if needed. The rent is $500 per week via bank transfer, which includes all bills including electricity, gas, hot water, and internet. One week of rent is required as a bond, and I would be active in helping you manage the property throughout your stay, organising repairs and those kind of things.

About me
I am Nick, I am 30 and work full time with the Victorian Government. I purchased the property in 2018 and lived there for two years before moving in with my girlfriend in Balaclava.

Please reach out if you have any questions!

Message Nick to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Property Details

Details

$420 weekly rent$420 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Off-street parking
Loading...