Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Allowah Street, Waratah West, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ellice

About the property

Even though this is a flat, it's quite large which makes it feel very much like a house. The downstairs area is very open and has great airflow when the windows are open. There is an air con down stairs and all the bedrooms have ceiling fans. There is a bathroom up stairs with shower, toilet and a bathtub, however there is also a second toilet downstairs. Our courtyard is our own and we rarely see or hear our neighbours. It’s also a very quick drive to the uni and also to Jesmond shops. About a 10-15 minute drive to Charlestown, and a 15-20 minute drive into Newcastle or Bar Beach. Entirely furnished apart from the available bedroom.

The room available is quite small, however it does fit a queen bed, desk and chair, and small bedside table. It’s snug but it fits. Also has a walk in wardrobe with drawers.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Ellice to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$144 weekly rent$576 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
12 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey! We are Ellice (right) and Sequoia (left) and we are looking for a long-term housemate to move in with us who is easy going and respectful! We are both single females and also both studying at UON and love to party on occasion, however we are not a party house and do enjoy our own quiet time. We have a cute little sausage dog named Pepper who loves to meet new people and is a needy little girl, although we love her nonetheless! We are both massive lovers of coffee (especially iced coffee), trash tv, bingeing shows on Netflix or Amazon, and of course, music!

Ellice will be 24 in March and is looking for casual work outside of studying and considers herself very mature - she always gets told she acts older than she is! In 2021 she is entering into her final year of a Bachelor of Nutrition and Dietetics and will be undertaking 14 weeks of placement in rural NSW throughout the year. When she is at home and not studying you will usually find her watching tv or at the gym. Loves a quiet drink of an arvo and is extremely OCD when it comes to cleanliness in shared areas - absolutely LOVES everything looking pristine and organised!

Sequoia is 22 years old and works at Big W as well as attending uni where she is entering her second year of a Social Work degree. When she isn’t studying she is either with her dog Pepper, chilling at home or out with friends. She’s outgoing and easy to get along with and loves a beverage or two. She also keeps shared areas generally clean.

We would love to find someone who will become a good friend and stay with us long-term. Must sign onto the lease. If you think we sound like a good fit for you or have any questions, feel free to send me a message! I look forward to hearing from you :) x

Loading...