Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Highgate Hill, Fairfield, Dutton Park.

Tom, Male, 29, $170, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Tom, Male, 29

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$170pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Well first thing I gotta say is that I've got a service dog. Had an accident 2 years ago and now I've got a vest for my dog so I can bring her to national parks and all the beaches:)

I don't want to waste your time, so first thing first is that I have a dog. A service dog.
She's a Golden Retriever, 10 months old and I've never met anyone who didn't like her. She's very calm and quiet and totally happy to spend most of the day sleeping.

As for me; I'm pretty social, not a big drinker, but I really want to move to a house where everyone talks to each other, has drinks or occaisional dinner together. Not keen on a place where you come home from work to a house of strangers that stay in their rooms.

I used to be pretty active, my big love was surfing but I also went kite surfing and rock climbing. Im not able to do that for another few months till I'm back walking. So I've found other interests, I work in the garden- I need somewhere with a back yard. and I like to work with wood- im keen on an unfurnished room cause I'd be building my own furniture. I work with leather now and again - I'm making a backpack for a friend of mine (she's very patient). I read a lot, I cook a lot, and I have gotten good enough on crutches to be able to go back hiking. My main pursuit right now is to learn guitar

I go to the beach a few times a week and I'm slowly getting my dog used to being on a paddle board with me, the aim being that when I'm back walking I can have her surf with me.

I'm a mechanical engineer, but with surgery coming up soon it's difficult to find work, so im considering going back to uni for a semester or two

I've been living in Redcliffe by myself for the last year and I'm really missing the social life of a share house........ That's it from me.

Tom

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Student accommodation

Tom is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Tom in one of these rentals