Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Nicholson Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$209/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates

Contact Catherine

About the property

Gandalf’s Wine Palace (GWP) is looking for a new housemate!

Lucy Mann and Catherine - two 30 something year olds are looking to find the perfect housemate to move into GWP.

***GWP**

GWP is a three bedroom apartment in a large complex in Fitzroy North. Perks of the community include a swimming pool, bin room (with hard rubbish to die for) and grassy nolls to laze away the weekends with a vino and cheese platter.

GWP is a spacious and homely three bedroom-er with a colourful courtyard and large private backyard that has huge potential for green thumbs, and has also has been known to host twilight dinners and projector screen movie nights. It's in an awesome location, with great pubs and places to eat a short walk away.

We live as a family unit - look out for each other, hang out with each other and use our initiative to keep GWP a homely place to live. The house is fully furnished including a heavenly couch with room for 7, two fridges, dining table that is never dined at but looks good, a fully stocked kitchen with over flowing Tupperware containers, and a shower/bath bathroom with washing machine and dryer. Cooking is usually done by ourselves, however household dinners are definitely encouraged- whether home cooked or at one of the nearby pubs***.

****research has been conducted as to where to find the specials on any given night and where to source the best $4 tacos this side of the river.

Cleaning is shared - we have the expectation that each member cleans up after themselves within a timely period and contributes to the communal stuff without needing to be told (unfortunately our cats Alfie and Honey missed this memo and require the human’s to clean their poop, feed them and pat them when they ask).

Bills are divided between three - gas, electricity, water, internet and we have a $5 weekly kitty for household items like toot paper.

We are both pretty social, but also love a quiet night on the couch with Netflix, wine and popcorn. Wild parties aren’t encouraged; however we do love a good dance and sing sesh on the odd occasion with a bunch of close friends.

***You***

A friendly 30 something, adult human with their own life, friends and interests. Someone who is keen to be a part of and contribute to the GWP way of life - helping to look after the cats in exchange for their cuddles, cooking the occasional meal, chilling on the couch with a glass of wine and checking in on each others days.
Someone who has initiative, is considerate and accepting of those he lives with and is house proud. Those with cat allergies should probably reconsider as should those that party hard on the regular. Don't get us wrong, we LOVE a drink, LOVE to entertain and have been known to "drop it like its hot" as they say, on occasion but this is not a party house.

Rent is $208.35 per week not including bills….a ripper deal which you’ll agree with once you see the location and house.
The room is a good size with a view of the backyard and a built in wardrobe.

A residential on street parking permit is available to apply for at a cost of roughly $90. There is also the potential to rent an unused undercover space off a fellow resident of the complex if one is available.

The room is available from the start of April but should the right person come along we may be able to hold off until a later date.
Those interested please respond with some info about yourself. Examples of things to share are;

- Age
- Partner/no partner
- Employment status
- Go-to karaoke song
- Favourite type of booze
- Do you wear thongs
- Is less more or is more less?
- How do you like your eggs?

Thanks in advance for taking the time to get in contact. We'll do our best to get back to you and arrange a time to chat or meet up if you seem like a good fit. We are really proud of our home and are looking forward to living with someone who will love it as much as we do.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Catherine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$209 weekly rent$836 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Males only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Lucy; a hairdresser who can name any song within the first two bars, has seen pretty much every movie made and carries Sriracha in her handbag.

Catherine; a nurse not working as a nurse, but still in the health care field, who can tell you the best coffee shops in each suburb, runs and/or gyms most days, and keeps the drinks fridge well stocked.

Alfie; a crazy, affectionate cat who likes to eat, sleep in the sun and annoy Honey

Honey; a timid, sweet cat who likes to avoid Alfie when he’s annoying her and favourite sleeping spots include under the table, on Lucy’s bed and in a random spot near the front door.

Loading...