Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Nelson

Early Bird38 year old male
$250/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Nelson

About me

Hi there!

I'm a Graphic Designer looking for a mindful place - ideally a studio, grannyflat or separate room with private bathroom. I'm very tidy and friendly and have a healthy lifestyle. I'm vegetarian - but not boring ;) I also do sports (including martial arts and yoga) and meditation.

I consider myself a chilled, positive, nature lover, very quiet and grounded person. I like my privacy and respect other's as well, but I'm also open to eventually catch up for a chat and helping out with something. On weekends I might be doing something outdoors like camping, hiking or country drives. I'm looking for a quiet place to replenish after my day. I like gardening and homegrown veggies, and I am a good handyman. :)

Definitely NOT looking for a place to "crash", but for a quiet place where I can rest after a long day after work and enjoy it. I prefer my own bathroom - ensuite preferably, if in a houseshare. In that case I would like to share the place with only another housemate and depending on circumstances (if it is a big place) with just another 2 people or a couple. Definitely not looking for a party house and would appreciate knowing beforehand how "socially active" you are in receiving guests over. I have a girlfriend who has her own place but might come over twice a week which I also stay a couple of days at her place as well.

As for the level of tidiness, I had flatmates living with me at my place for many years and it worked very well when they were females, so if you're a female and unsure about sharing a place with a bloke, it should be perfectly fine as I also do like to keep things organized, clean and the general feeling of a cozy and homey place. πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ

If it sounds good to you please feel free to contact me for more questions and details. I look forward to hearing from you.

Cheers
Nelson

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent