Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Marijke

Early Bird51 year old, female
$250/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Marijke

About me

I'm a Kiwi, relocated last year. Currently sharing in Williamstown but need to move due to a change in housemate’s circumstances. Prefer smaller households.
I'm an ‘alternative’ health practitioner using a modality you've likely not heard of - very simply, I locate and release surprise impact from bones and the sensory shock system. If I could have a space to set up a table I’d be ecstatic, but it’s not a must-have.
I would love to live in a place where I could cook, pull some weeds, read or write in a sunny spot and pat a cat on my down time. (I don't have any animals, but I miss my cat and am amenable to well behaved dogs).
I've owned my own homes for more than half my life so know how to look after one, and I love to know someone is coming or going to say either a quick hello or share a meal on occasion. I'm apparently 'mature' having reached the half century mark, am environmentally aware, socially responsible, culturally open, fairly well travelled, reasonably educated, and like to bring flowers into the house.
I’m rarely about on weekends, and you’d not even see much of me during the week as I keep pretty busy.
I don't smoke, and prefer not to live with heavy drinkers.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
One bed flat for rent