Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Robert

Free to message38 year old, male
$350/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Robert

About me

*I’m looking for an upgrade from my own 2 bedroom apartment that I’ve been renting.

Independent, honestly quiet, respectful, reliable with rent, expect to pay bond, familiar with receipts and double-ledger accounting. Familiar with legal tenancy, additional occupant, strata bylaws, body corporate etc. I’ve got a legitimate good rental history. Barely drink, only social, and never to excess. Genuine non-smoker (not even Marijuana), don’t touch drugs doesn’t interest me, as I’ve grown out of the party scene & my friends classify me as 'straight edge'. Previously been an Airbnb superhost, I’ve seen it all, and there’s a reason why my budget and expectations for a property are higher, 'Quality not quantity'. I have an eye for detail, cleanliness, and maintenance, I won't disrespect or damage your property as I want to be comfortable in addition to receiving my bond back end of lease. I learned maturity and necessity for domestic duties from 16 & in the military (Army).
I study a bachelor of Nursing at UOW, and spend majority of my time away from the house.
I’m also a dog walker for a Siberian Husky, so I can live with and know how to handle and look after animals.
I notice a lot of flatmates bullshit you, tell you after they move in they have a freeloader partner or friends always dropping in, you’ll never find another one like them, are alcoholics or immature, and don’t pay rent or bond on-time... well I’m in a strong position to say I’m unique. I’ve seen every walk of life, I have empathy for people’s plight, no empathy for the tight arse who wants everything for nothing type, but I steer clear of strife, and hanging with the wrong crowd.
I’m looking for peace and quiet comfort, I’ve lived life, I dislike dishonesty and discomfort. I have no preference for male or female flatmates, I’ve lived with both, as long as the place is kept hygienic, not disturbing anyones peace, I'm only there to sleep (occasionally socialising when you want to meet, or share meals/eat). I’m not wanting to move in with the intent to pickup, I have alot on my plate. Believe it or not I’m a comfortable single straight cis male, with no hang ups, ex-wives, kids or a need beyond decent, respectful good company and my apparently ‘boomer’, or polar-opposite wild friends which I will keep to the bare minimum (self inflicted excessive partying is not my thing... that's why they love me, token sensible one). Definitely not pc, neither am I naive, so much so I’ve been trusted in some very interesting private circles, nothing illegal, I’m just very empathetic and easy to get along with. So as you can see I’m upfront enough not to play games with flatmates.

Student

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetFlexible
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation
Teamup
Loading...