Find share accommodation in Brisbane on Flatmates.com.au

I have a spare room

Create a property listing

Latest property listings in Brisbane

View all properties in Brisbane

Latest people looking in Brisbane

Lexis

New

Lexis

Early bird

$165/week29 year old female

I am from the Philippines and came to Australia to study Master of Information Technology in QUT. I have a part-time job as a software developer/programmer and will soon work full time at the end of November when I finish uni. I'm looking for a place near Toowong and a house/apartment that's near a bus stop since I don't have a car yet. It would help me save time from going to and from places so I can have more time for resting or working on school stuff. The following are things that I consider: * Distance to the bus stop/train station/ferry terminal * Distance to supermarket * Private, furnished room with desk for study/work preferably with windows * Air conditioner in room as the weather is getting hot * Number of people sharing the bathroom * Clean, tidy, and considerate flatmates * A quiet place to study or work * Fast internet I am an animal lover (dogs, cats, birds etc.), so it's a big plus if you have pets at home. I love to run when I have the time and I listen to music and podcasts while I'm at it. Running helps me relieve stress from school and work. I'm friendly but also respect other people's personal space. Most of the time I would like to keep to myself. At home, I am a very clean and organized. I help out with chores and cleaning as I want things to be tidy when I get home to help me relax. I also like a peaceful and quiet environment, one where I need not put my headphones all the time, especially when I'm working or studying to focus on my task. I try to be considerate of other people so I am hoping my future flatmates will be the same. My move date is not yet final but it will most likely be before November.

Available 17 October 2020

View all people looking in Brisbane

Brisbane share accommodation and flatmates