Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Buvelot Street, Weston, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Matt

About the property

1 x queen sized fully furnished bedroom with large built in robe available in a brand new executive, 3 bedroom + 2 bathroom + two separate toilets home.

Featuring lots of extras including a spacious north facing living and dining room and large kitchen with walk in pantry, pyrolux oven, induction cook top and dishwasher.

The living areas open up to the backyard via sliding doors to an outdoor deck area with pool, seating and outdoor kitchen, the home has amazing views out to the Brindabella ranges. The garden is a good size with friendly magpies that visit along with gang gangs and fairy wrens - broader landscaping is In progress with area set aside for a veggie patch and citrus orchard.

The home is bright and sunny and features a mix of polished concrete and timber floors with carpet in the bedrooms. Electric blinds to the windows.

The home is quiet with double glazing and an energy rating of 6. Warm in the winter and cool in the summer with ducted reverse cycle air conditioning, heated bathroom floors and towel rails. Instant gas hot water.

VDSL2 high speed internet (approx 100m/s download) and Netflix on the lounge TV is included in the rent along with gas, electricity and water.

Close to Cooleman court and Woden plaza shopping centres and is geographically central to almost anywhere in Canberra with easy access to the Tuggeranong Parkway and Hindmarsh Drive. The city and ANU is an easy 10-15 min drive by car. Alternatively you can catch an express bus to the city from a stop that’s a short walk away. It's a great place to walk/run/explore Oakey Hill and Mount Taylor nature reserves with easy access to the local walking trails.

Message Matt to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$320 weekly rent$640 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Looking for a friendly, relaxed, house trained (this means neat and tidy and someone who cleans up after themselves) professional or student to share my home. I prefer shorter term stays but willing to consider longer term stays if the fit is right.

I am a friendly, down to earth, professional male who works full time as a manager in the Public Service. Born and bred Canberran, I am active - volunteering in the local volunteer rural fire service and enjoy hiking, brunch, beer, and exploring the mountains or coast on the weekends.

There are two bathrooms and two separate toilets - the main bathroom is shared with guests - the rest of the time it's yours alone. I am neat and tidy and I clean the house weekly.

Ideally I'm looking for someone who enjoys doing their own thing as much as having a chat, sharing an occasional meal or watching some tv when sharing common areas.

Loading...