Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Cairns.

Martyn Street, Parramatta Park, Cairns

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact David

About the property

Please note, if you would like to view one of the rooms, please reply back with your age, and if you are working/studying etc. Male preferred, no couples

I have a large room with double bed available in this This traditional turn of the century wooden Queenslander, located a short walk to Cairns Central, The Esplanade, TAFE, and public transport.

There are three separate chill areas, the main lounge, an upstairs covered veranda and another chill area downstairs set in a small tropical garden, which is great if you want your own space. (See Pic). There's always a nice breeze flowing under the house, which is the main feature of a Queenslander home.

Rent includes all bills, electricity, use of the laundry, lightning fast internet, and hand soap with laundered hand towels, but does not include airconditioning. I keep the rent and aircondioner costs seperate so you can choose to save money during winter and the cooler months when it's not needed.

Your room has a double bed with fresh clean linen. It also has a smart LED TV with Netflix etc, desk, leather swivel office chair, full length mirror, and a huge wardrobe.

This is not a party house, so no alcoholics or problem drinkers please.

A mountain bike is also available should you need it.

This sharehouse has a fully renovated modern kitchen with microwave, rapid air fry oven, inverter stove top, rice cooker, sandwiche press, and every kitchen appliance and utensil you can think of.

Smoking is ok, as long as it's outside, and this sharehouse is also gay friendly.

Aircon is $20

Message David to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$160 weekly rent$160 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Males only
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be sharing this large, spacious, traditional Queenslander home with me, a self employed guy in his 40's, and a friendly, easy going Korean guy in his 20's who is a disability support worker. You will also be sharing with two very friendly Boxer dogs, Paisley and Hugo, who add great character to this sharehouse, and will be sure to put a smile on your face. (Unless you hate dogs, lol)

Loading...