Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Enmore, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Paul Kerrigan

About the property

2-br apartment in a quiet street in Enmore, within easy waking distance of Stanmore railway station or the buses/restaurants of Enmore Rd and King St Newtown. Marrickville Markets on Sundays are close by at the Addison Rd Community Centre.

The bathroom and kitchen were upgraded in recent times and the apartment block is well kept and has a good vibe. I get on well with all the residents (10 apartments). We overlook a park from a balcony off my room (which is for BOTH of us) - enough room for 2 to eat a meal. Maybe get a bbq.

The apartment is fully furnished but can probably take a bit more stuff. Your modest bedroom has a brand new mattress and sheet set and there's a large wardrobe as well. There are a few choices for table/desk/chair available.

There is good quality ducted air-conditioning in all the rooms.

NBN-unlimited is connected.

It's important to me that this be a comfortable home and sanctuary from the vagaries of life, and not just accommodation. To that end, I'm keen on open and ongoing communication and cooperation. I like to live cleanly , particularly in the bathroom and kitchen, but not to an OCD level. Like most people, I desire some alone time, but I also like to be social and share cooking/meals now and then, if we want. You can count on occasional baked goods!

I hope to find a person (M or F) who likes to live in a clean place, has a sense of humour and is trustworthy and solvent. I might consider a couple for a short term (say, 2 to 3 months at most: that's for negotiation!)

**please only contact if you have a FULLY COMPLETED flatmates.com.au account**

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Paul Kerrigan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$170 weekly rent$340 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Air conditioner
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

I'm a bicycle-riding, middle aged guy from Sydney: kindhearted, intense and smartarse by turns; an intellectual humorist with a background in the health sciences, and a foreground taste for the the artsy, random, carnivalesque streetlife atmosphere that manifests in the inner-inner west.

Loading...