Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kingsgrove Road, Kingsgrove, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Phillipa

About the property

PLEASE SEE DETAILED PRICE INFORMATION AT THE BOTTOM OF DESCRIPTION.

We have one fully furnished, recently renovated, spacious double room available in a three-bedroom house in Kingsgrove.

The room is fully furnished with a double bed, very large built in wardrobe, a desk, a desk chair, and a small TV with DVD player. The room includes pillows, doona, blanket, sheets, and towels.

The house is fully furnished with everything you might need including fridge, washing machine, dryer, microwave, oven, cooktop, toaster, kettle, pots, pans, plates etc. There is also a large sofa, dining table and chairs, large living room TV (pictured). There is a large air-conditioner in the living room which can cool most of the house and there is a fan in the bedroom.

There is one bathroom in the house (pictured) and one bathroom in the attached laundry, just outside the backdoor off the verandah. The laundry has a large basin, washing machine, dryer, shower and a separate toilet.

The other two rooms are occupied. One by a Brazilian guy working in IT and the other by an Australian couple in their 20’s working in IT and aviation. All guys are very nice, very clean, quiet, friendly and easy to live with. We, the owners of the house, live in a small house on the same property and behind the house. We are a friendly and welcoming couple in our 30's with a toddler and a newborn.

The house is 15 mins walk from Kingsgrove station and directly on the 423 and 492 bus route. It is walking distance from both the Kingsgrove shops (with a large Woolworths – 15 mins walk) and the Clemton Park Village shops (with a large Coles – 10 mins walk).

We are looking for a clean and tidy couple or single to join our happy house as soon as possible. We are looking for tenants who wish to stay in the house for at least 6 months. We are LGBTQI friendly and are looking for like-minded tenants.

There is parking available on the closest side street. The street parking is unrestricted and always available. There may also be an option for off street parking for a small car only, subject to negotiation and a weekly fee.

Minimum stay is three months. Rent is always payable 2 weeks in advance. Electricity, gas, water and internet included. This house and surrounds are STRICTLY NON-SMOKING.

Price per week and bond is dependent on your length of stay. The following rates are for a single occupant. There is an extra charge of $50 per week for couples.

The room is vacant and available immediately. Please contact me to arrange an inspection.

For a stay of 3-6 months, price is $250/week for a single ($300 for a couple). Bond is 2 weeks rent.
For a stay of 6-12 months, price is $220/week for a single ($270 for a couple). Bond is 3 weeks rent.
For a stay of 12 months or more, price is $200/week for a single ($250 for a couple). Bond is 4 weeks rent.

Message Phillipa to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, we are the owners of the house and we built a small house on the back of our property and we have moved into it, and so we are renting out the main house. We are currently seeking quiet, friendly, clean and tidy people to look after our house and live next door to us. There are three other people living in the house, an Australian couple in one room and a Brazilian guy in another room. They are very friendly, responsible, polite, clean and tidy.

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pickles Courtyard Cafe6 min walk
Lemongrass Express Cafe7 min walk
Sahara Bakery12 min walk
Leaf Café & Co13 min walk
Crazy nonna13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Chapel Street Supermarket & Newsagency13 min walk
Coles Clemton Park13 min walk
Woolworths Kingsgrove22 min walk
Yaccoub K&M22 min walk
5 Star Handimarket23 min walk

Nearest Train StationsNearest Train Stations

Kingsgrove Station20 min walk
Bexley North Station28 min walk
Belmore Railway Station28 min walk

Nearest Bus StopsNearest Bus Stops

Kingsgrove Station, Kingsgrove Rd21 min walk
Bexley North Station, Kingsgrove Av27 min walk
Belmore Station, Burwood Rd27 min walk
Burwood Rd opp Belmore Station29 min walk