Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Rockdale, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Bayside

About the property

*Convenience*
- 6 min (550m) walk to Banksia Station, 8 min (700m) walk to Rockdale Station
- 18 min train ride (5 stops) to get to Sydney CBD

*Furnishing/General*
- Very good Furnishings. Like a hotel, ready to move in. Just need your clothes, really.
- Super high ceilling rooms 3.6 metres
- Smart Panel Heating in every room
- Professional cleaners clean bedrooms + common areas every fortnight.
- 4 dedicated, protected electricity circuits, short-circuiting is unlikely.

*Security*
- Biometric finger-print, blue-tooth secured Door
- Internet Connected Security night-vision camera front and back.

*Entertainment*
- Smart TV 42 inches in every room with a holder that adjusts 180 degrees.
- Free Netflix account.
- Commercial Grade - NBN100 Internet Speeds.
- Commercial grade NetGear Router that allows up to 50 devices and 350msq coverage
- Quality 16 watts Bluetooth Speaker with bass in every room.
- Extension cords, 2* 6plug power boards for every room
- Some rooms have TV recliners, others have Armchairs, for TV nights

*Bedding/Decor*
- Rugs, Bedding, pillows, 800GSM duck feather quilt for every room. Pillows are Tontine Brand.
- Paintings, decor, Feltboards, diffuser (vanilla) for every room
- Hotel grade sheer and blockout curtains for every room
- Mattress is Euro-top 32-34cm 6-layer luxury Pocket Spring. Brand new.
- Floor Lamps for pre-bedtime warm lighting and TV mood.

*Storage/Office*
- Desk, Office Chair, Study light, Bin, laundry hamper for every room
- 2.5m Built in double-glass door wardrobes for every room. Plenty of storage.
- Ottoman and cube shelving for every room.

*Kitchen*
- Kitchen is brand new
- Has everything from large appliance, small appliances, tableware, cookware, cutlery, etc.
- Plenty of cabinets and storage... at least 3-4 drawers for every single person...
- U-shape kitchen has plenty of bench-space.
- Haier Dishwasher, Westinghouse cooktops and rangehood, Double french door Fridges,
- Tefal ricecooker x2, Tefal pots and pans, Stanley Rogers Cutlery.
- Brand new Samsung washing machine and Samsung Dryer.

*Social / Ettiquette*
- House mates will be friendly and respectful people. I will kick them out if they are not.

*Fees Included / Not Included*
- Water fees, Internet fees, Gas fees, electricity fees are included.
- I'd like to have a system where toilet paper, hand wash, dish detergent are shared items.

*Toilet Sharing*
- Max. 2 per toilet. You will only share with one other person.
- Cleaners fortnightly.

*Room Size*
Room 1 - 16msq (3.5m High Ceiling)
Room 2 - 16msq (3.5m High Ceiling)
Room 3 - 16msq (3.5m High Ceiling)
Room 4 - 13 msq (3.5m High Ceiling)
Room 5 - 9 msq (2.2m Ceiling)
[Students who want the lower priced room. The room is the one in the last photo. It's 2.9m by 3.0m which is considerably smaller room. There's also 3 steps down to enter the room.]

PS: There's too many enquiries. We really care about who we live with. Please give a brief intro of yourself. Having a flatmates profile is also a plus.

Property accepting of

Students

Message Bayside to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$310 weekly rent$930 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Single bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
TV
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Hi!
I'm Leo. I work in the city in the tech industry.
Happy to meet and co-live with students who will respect my home!
The rooms are pretty big! There's an over-sized kitchen, plenty of toilets, lots of storage in the kitchen as well as the bedrooms.
The house is newly renovated, as are the furnishings! I have free Netflix accounts for everyone and there are TV's in every single room.
I'm on the premium NBN 100 plan and my commercial router can handle up to 50 devices. I also have cleaners coming fortnightly to help me out!
There's no one living in it right now, besides me. I like respectful and friendly people who treat the home like their own home, instead of a rental.

Loading...