Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Elizabeth Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Taylor

About the property

PICTURES OF ROOM IN VIDEO LINK! Our roomie had to leave for work to Boston so serendipity calls for someone amazing to come live here.
And video of US! (Yes we use technology!) PM me for link as the website won't let me link here. This website only lets me upload a measly 5 pictures! I have a video

its on https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QdencBe2OOE

and a video of US! Your new friends! youtu.be/rAwnKk1_pvg

Hey Sydneysiders.

Secure Apartment on the 5th floor for amazing sunsets. Fully Furnished Apartment with all those niggly things one has to procure like cutlery, plates, wifi, rice cooker, tv, couches, dining tables, artwork... Throw in a Jacuzzi, big stereo, apple tv, marble tiles, a huge outdoor terrace, guest parking, and you have a real home. Life is short, live your life.

Beautiful Sunsets. Amazing lifestyle.

I am - straight male 38 who enjoys cooking, discussing life, travel, ideas ;-) I have 3.5 degrees in communications/journalism/arts. I'm in photojournalism and spend my time between Sydney, and 8-10 months overseas. I am respectable and live my life by the "reasonable man test."

My other roomie is Peter who is an intelligent professional guy working for an IT Consulting Group. He has long days and goes to the gym, cool and neat.

3rd bedroom is mine and locked when away. Building is a 5th floor with a brand new lift!

No couples/smokers please. You are reasonably tidy, very quiet and looks after their home and seeking similar, between 20-40 and financially and mentally secure!

If you've ever suffered from traffic to Coogee or been bogged down in the rain taking a bus to Bondi you too will appreciate inner-city living when getting home from work, or the Opera House, or even Ivy at 3am when no taxis are available!

6 - 9 month lease.
Contact me, Read carefully: with photos of you and gushing description of yourself! We are living together so we all want to be compatible.

LIVING ROOM:
- 46" Plasma TV
- Apple TV
- Sony 5.1 Surround System
- Chic & Crisp styling of white, chrome, marble & glass.
- Huge south, west and east facing windows

KITCHEN:
- Dishwasher
- Fridge
- Microwave
- Oven/grill
- Cutlery, utensils, pots, pans etc.
- Breakfast counter with Leather Stools

BEDROOM:

- Bedroom 2 in floorplan
- Door Lock for privacy
- Queensize mattress and frame
- Huge east facing window

BATHROOM:
- Your Own Modern Marble Bathroom

LAUNDRY:
- Combination Washing Machine and Dryer

Blushing reference - Bianca:

"Oh people, you will enjoy for sure his presence and his beautiful apartment! Taylor is a respectful, funny, handsome, intelligent and interesting guy! And his place is wonderful, big, clean and really central. I loved more than everything the huge livingroom and the terrace!!! I totally recommend it!!"

Suzie:

I can't say enough about Taylor. If you're lucky to catch him while he has the time to spend with you, you're a lucky person indeed. His apartment is spacious and beautiful, marble and artwork everywhere, the bed super comfortable, and the included bathroom a great perk. The location is great, there are numerous cafes and eateries around, and the main train/metro station is a couple of blocks away.
Features

Air conditioning
Built in wardrobes
Ensuite
Gas
Internal Laundry
Secure Parking
Furnished
City Views
Alarm System
Intercom
Broadband internet access
Bath
Heating
Dishwasher
Balcony / Deck
Garden / Courtyard
Outdoor Spa
Energy efficient appliances
Wall / ceiling insulation
Large Outside Deck

Property accepting of

Backpackers
Students

Message Taylor to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$400 weekly rent$1600 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
2 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking
Loading...