Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Zach & Arya

About the property

Modern Cozy Luxury Meriton apartment, newly built, fully furnished and superbly positioned next to Bicentennial Park and a short stroll to transport, this stylish apartment offers luxury, lifestyle and entertainment, taking advantage of the parks, sporting facilities and events that take place in Sydney Olympic Park.

Located in the heart of Sydney Olympic Park. Go on a beautiful morning walk or cycling ride around the scenic park and lake located a minute away.

This is not another heartless advert with professional photos, in fact the place looks better in person, and the photos rarely do any justice. I have never had an inspection without people not wanting to stay. 

Private Bed Room/Balcony with Aircon & Heating features:
- Your own private room with a Queen bed (included) and french windows with a splendid view.
- Built-in wardrobe, Door Lock, French windows, Reverse Cycle heating and Air-con, study table, side table, and ergonomic chair.

Apartment facilities:
- Modern bath, a fully equipped stylized kitchen and High Speed NBN
- Indoor and Outdoor heated swimming pools, Sauna, Spa, BBQ area, Picnic garden and gymnasium. You have access to all those as a housemate :)
- Separate Laundry, Book shelf and private Balcony
- Shared spacious living room
- 55 inch Smart TV and Nintendo Wii - Netflix, Spotify, Amazon Prime and Foxtel access
- All basic kitchen equipment
- On-site building manager and security.
- Best notable features of this apartment is the view from balcony of the bicentennial park.

If you are into concerts and sporting events then you’ll find Sydney’s largest entertainment precinct with ANZ Stadium, Qudos Bank Arena holding/housing many events round the year

Closest Shopping Places include Direct Factory Outlet, Lidcombe Shopping Centre, Rhodes Shopping Centre and Westfield Parramatta

Rent $320/week (single) or $450/week (couple) including average utilization of Hot Water, and Electricity Bills. Typical usage varies with Air con and heater though not too much (actually we rarely use that in the room, 'cos La Nina tropical weather ;) Cold water, Gas and High Speed Internet have no limits.

There are no rules or landlords, it’s a place you can call your home, cook as much as you like and enjoy the music and a swim in heated winter pools 🏊‍♂️ 🎶

LOCATION And LIFESTYLE

- Short commute: Sydney Olympic Park Train station 800m (7 mins walk) and Concord West Train Station is about 12 min walk.
20 minutes to Sydney CBD

- Entertainment venues including ANZ Stadium and Allphones Arena at your doorstep
- Close to major shopping centres including Rhodes, DFO, Top Ryde City, Westfield Parramatta and Newington Marketplace
Pretty porsche cafe and asian shops nearby

- Direct Bus to Strathfield via Australia Avenue 1 min walk
- Direct Train to City via Concord West (14 min walk)

Ideal location to stay and not worry about plan b/drunk driving :D as most events are happening in Sydney Olympic park

Message Zach & Arya to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$320 weekly rent$1280 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Door lock
TV
Couch
Kitchenette
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hi, Zach & Arya aged 29 and 26, pretty easy to get along with and we both love to have a laugh. Working in Academia at University of Technology Sydney, also actively involved in local startup accelerators.

Into paragliding sport as we often fly around Mona Vale and Stanwell beaches. Arya and I also own a 4x4 camper and love to go off-roading every now and then around Australia. We have our own en-suite thus have little interference over shared spaces. Over the years we have had a few housemates, and still in touch with them, some have sent postcards and others have left cute souvenirs. On weekends, we're pretty laid back. Love to hit the gym, pump some good tunes, go for a walk or bury our heads in the sand, watch movies, cook and clean.

Our housemate Natasha 21, has been residing with us since Jan, 2022. Studying at University of Sydney, 'll be moving out on 3rd of June. An absolute gem of a person for looking after the place, while we were overseas.

We also have Haniella 20 residing in her private room. She works in healthcare and loves travelling places. We hardly see her at the apartment so you'd likely be having the restroom mostly to yourself.
Place is really quiet, as we rarely have guests and prefer to go out instead. Not the party bunch though always welcome some company.

You will have ample space, pretty much all to yourself including storage shelves in the restroom, pantry, and fridge.

There are no cleaning rosters as we like to clean as you go and have managed to look after this sparkling new apartment quite well 🙌

This is really a place you could call home, we have an acoustic upright piano and some guitars, games, a smart tv, Bose acoustics home theater, an old vinyl record player plus cool vibes ☺️

If you’re into swimming, cycling, bushwalks, playing instruments, paragliding, workouts, T2 tea sampling or Barista style coffee this is the place for you!

Looking for a clean and responsible person or a couple, to make it easier for co-sharing the apartment.

Kindly leave a short intro, to arrange an inspection

cheers, Zach & Arya

Loading...