Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg North, Preston, Thornbury.

Laura

Free to message32 year old woman
$160/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Laura's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Laura

About me

Hi!

My name is Laura, age 32 and looking for a room or to start a share house around Preston by late September/ early October (available now).

Outside of lockdown, I have an admin job at a music school and also work as a mentor to young female & GNC musicians.

I have a BA in music and play regularly in a few country-ish bands around Melbourne. I sing and play guitar & bass. I am conscious of noise levels and very considerate of other housemates when playing. I love practicing when no one is around so would enjoy a private space like a bungalow to live or work in but a quiet bedroom also works fine.

Aside from music, I love gardening, going to gigs, heading out with friends (we were really into trivia nights before lockdown), playing pool, travel, walks in nature, reading and just catching up with housemates over dinner, board games or a movie/tv series.

I value my independence and I’m introvert-leaning but enjoy a good balance of solo time and housemate hangs. Really keen to be friends with my housemates.

I love to keep the house clean and organised (roster works for me) and I am very reliable with rent and bills. I like all house finances to be transparent and have used splitwise and google docs to record bills. I don't have much furniture but I'd be open to buying some together. I do have some kitchen ware and a big TV if needed.

I'm really into house plants, big cosy couches, and prefer a pretty minimal aesthetic. Would love to find a house or housemate with a sweet dog or cat to cuddle.

Ideally, I'm looking for a light filled house, quiet enough for a good night's sleep, somewhere I can play music, have a cook up with friends and hopefully a garden I can get creative with.

Working part time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...