Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sarah

Early Bird30 year old female
$180/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Sarah

About me

Hi, I’m 32-year-old non-smoker. I'm a bit of a nerd, and am a fairly down to earth, reasonably quiet person. I have an unquenchable thirst for knowledge (I'm currently learning four languages on DuoLingo, as a way to overload my brain, because I'm not getting enough external stimuli), and have a keen interest in politics, psychology, science, art, gardening, and interior design.

I'm looking for a private room (preferably in a house with a bath) that is big enough to fit a desk and a queen-sized bed in it. I'd prefer not to live with couples or children, but I would be willing to compromise, if everything else was suitable. I need a place that accepts pets, as I own fish, and would like to get a cat, and maybe some birds. I don't drive, so I'd like to live somewhere within a 10 min walk of public transport. Ideally, I'd like to live somewhere along the Lilydale/Belgrave or Frankston train lines, but might be open to living in other areas. Ideally, I'd like to be paying roughly $180 per week, preferably including bills.

I value having my own personal space, but do like socialising with people too… I much prefer to cook and eat with others, over doing so on my own. I also prefer having in-depth conversations with people, instead of making small talk. I have lived in share houses before, and I've got a good rental history.

I’m currently unemployed, but I’m receiving the Disability Support Pension, so paying rent and bills won’t be an issue. I’m more than willing to Centrepay my rent, which means that it will automatically be deducted from my payment each fortnight. I will more than likely look for a part-time job once I get settled, because sitting around at home all day is nowhere near as fun as you’d think! If there’s anything else you’d like to know about me, please don’t hesitate to ask.

Unemployed/Welfare
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...