Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ryde Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 110 results


Free to message

$300/week23 year old man

Hey there! I am Seb, a 23yo French international Masters student and I am looking for a new place to call home. I am looking for either a studio/1bed-apartment or a room in a share house to rent in Sydney close to Macquarie University. I love to keep a tidy place and are always down for having a chat or hanging out but know the importance of needing space. I usually eat vego, and do my best to be environmentally conscious. 
I studied a double masters in Conservation Biology and Environment through Macquarie University and will start my adventure as a researcher next year as part of a training pathway to a PhD. I volunteer with the Hunter Region Landcare Network and will work on a plant/microbial research project in Macquarie labs. I love cooking (my new passion since lockdown), and would be happy to share yummy French recipes. I am creative, loves nature and can give you great books, movie or TV show recommendations :) I currently rent with my partner in Newcastle but I must move to Sydney ASAP as it is one of the criteria for the scholarship I got awarded. I will probably spend most of my days working in the labs and my weekends in Newcastle to visit my partner. I can accommodate whether my next home is furnished or not. If you have a garden, I will be happy to look after it and try and grow some veggies or nice native plants. 

 Available now. I am clean and tidy and love socialising with friends but also respect others space and time. LGBTQIA+ friendly

Available 15 December 2021