Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Darwin Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 71 results



Free to message

$190/week56 year old female

Looking for a Team up and am flexible and open to the length of stay : Hello, I am a high school Art teacher who has relocated to Darwin and am looking for someone to share a lovely 2 BR apartment in Parap. I work a lot, so you would not feel socially crowded out and able to maintain your own lifestyle. The apartment is furnished with AC in the bedrooms, a breezy comfortable lounge/ dinging attached to a large porch with a charcoal BBQ and is situated in a resort style complex with 2 large pools surrounded by tropical gardens that are maintained by a gardener. There are plenty of areas to have your own space with peace and quiet if you want. It is a secure gated complex and right opposite Parap markets for that easy Saturday morning coffee and breakfast. I am a mature age person but am open to living with any age group as I have been moving through a few regional areas, teaching and living in share accommodation with a variety of different people aged between 25 - 50. I am an active and healthy person, interested in pretty much everything, am creative, easy to live with, very clean in the kitchen and well organised. I like to sometimes chat about interesting topics, but basically stay busy with work as I do a lot of overtime. I am social but also very respectful of others space and lifestyles. I am not a smoker or a drinker, but will occasionally have a wine after work. On the weekends I like to enjoy the pools, work on my laptop or go out to explore. Looking forward to hearing from you, Kind Regards, Colleen

Available Now