Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Elizabeth

Early Bird32 year old woman
$280/wk

Budget

9 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Elizabeth's verifications
Facebook verified
Contact Elizabeth

About me

***Update 5/2/22 *** I have found a lovely sharehouse to move into temporarily. I am now looking for somewhere long-term. I will be available any time from the 1st March onwards.
I am taking my time trying to find a place that fits the following criteria:
- A place with a pet cat
- A place with housemates under the age of 40
- My own bathroom (or sharing a bathroom with a maximum of 1 other person)
- A large wardrobe (I have a LOT of clothes haha)
____________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi, I’m Elizabeth 😊 I’ve just re-located from Sydney after Adelaide stole my heart while on holidays here in Nov 2020!

I’m a gemmologist and jeweller currently working 4 days a week in a jewellery store. I’ve been in the jewellery industry since I finished school and it’s my passion. I own a house back in Sydney which is currently being leased to a wonderful family, so I have two forms of income. Over the past 7 years, I’ve had a total of 9 amazing housemates live with me (I found them all through this site). Four of them lived with me for over 12 months each and two in particular are now like family to me. I love living with housemates as it’s a great way to meet new people - often of different ages and walks of life. I consider myself an easy going, respectful, thoughtful and fun housemate and the fact that they’re still friends with me hopefully proves that! Haha.

I'm single, a non smoker, not a drug user and don’t have kids or pets – although I LOVE cats and am actively seeking a share house that has a cat (or two!). I don’t like dogs and won’t consider a listing that has a pet dog, sorry.

I'm ideally looking for a furnished room and my own bathroom if possible but it’s not a dealbreaker. Location is not super important, I'm open to any suburb that is within a 20 min drive or public transport commute to the CBD as I have my own car. I'm more interested in finding a place with friendly, welcoming housemates who would like to hang out with me some evenings - sharing a bottle of wine, watching movies, having game nights or just sitting around a bonfire (oh - bonus points if you have a bonfire! :P)

I would like to live in a share house with a maximum of 2 other people, male or female is fine. I’m fully vaccinated but It doesn’t matter to me if my housemates are, or what ethnic background or sexual orientation they are. I do, however, care that the common areas of the house are kept clean – for example, wiping down the kitchen bench or dining table after using it.

Speaking of kitchens, I love to bake! My previous housemates used to ask me to stop tempting them with baked goods as apparently they were putting on weight lol (sorry not sorry! 😉) Chocolate is my weakness and my favourite things to make are Nutella brownies, Mars Bar slice, chocolate mud cake as well as cheesecake, scones, apple and cinnamon muffins etc.

If you think we’d be a good fit then please send me a message 😊

Cheers,
Elizabeth

Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house