Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mile End Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 89 results
Ingrid

Ingrid

Free to message

$200/week36 year old woman

Hi, I'm Ingrid - a 36 year old, open minded, quirky and friendly person. I am a well trained housemate and want to create a peaceful, vibrant and enjoyable environment to live in. I like to clean as I go to keep things functional, respecting the common areas. I have a healthy social life and also cherish my own solitude. I would prefer to a good relationship with my housemates, so will endeavour to communicate well with you and wish for the same in return. I am also very respectful other's needs and prefer honesty, so everyone can feel content at home. A bit more about myself - I love animals, nature and also advocate for equality in our society as well as being a greenie, so I try to be mindful of waste and recycle or consider other options rather than always buying something shiny and new. I would like to live with someone who shares these values in a positive and non-judgemental way. I am a professional violinist and more recently, an early childhood educator. I also teach violin at home sometimes, to just a small number of students. This is something I can negotiate with you when organising - these vary greatly from week to week - but a space in the house for my teaching would be necessary. I love socialising with tea, a drink and am into cooking and would like to occasionally have a friend/friends over (again, respecting your needs)! I am independent and generally do my own thing, though stimulating convo is welcome, as is getting to know my housemate/s:) I could be described as a wee bit hippie in some ways - my hobbies include gardening, hiking, yoga, music, reading and drawing/writing. I embrace different cultures and am LGBTQIA+ friendly.

Available Now