Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Glenelg Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 165 results
New

Lorah Hickman

Free to message

$270/week35 year old female

I am relocating to Adelaide to work at the Royal Adelaide Hospital and The Queen Elizabeth Hospital. I am hoping to officially start my move on 21st December, but am also hoping to fly over to check out potential places prior to that. Otherwise I am relying on zoom in the year that has been swamped by zoom. I start my new job 4th January. I am looking to flat share/house share or team up. I wouldn't require furnishings for a bedroom due to currently living alone and having my own things. I do have some other things..... a sofa, a washing machine, a large fridge freezer, an extendable dining table, 2 barbells, some weight plates and a set of 1kg to 10kg dumbbells (thanks COVID). If there was room for some or all of this that would be amazing. Obviously happy to share gym equipment and I would be happy for the fridge freezer to live outside if there was space and a PowerPoint? Alternatively that's where a team up could work, or I could look into storage sites for some of my things. I'd preferably like to live with someone, some people or a couple who don't mind having a conversation once in a while or sharing living spaces. I don't really want to have to live in a bedroom. As for fun and outside of work life. I like the gym when I am I'm a routine. Struggling to get back into it after lockdown. I also like movies and the sea. I guess it might be important to say I do tend to wake up at 5am, mainly to go out for an early walk or to go to the gym so it's done before my day starts ramping up.

Available 21 December 2020

Updated

Tony

Free to message

$180/week55 year old male

Hi I'm Tony, Have just arrived in Adelaide from Perth, a crazy mad dash to get here before the lockdown. Just made it. Had a great trip across the Nullabour until approx 2pm Thursday, 40mins out of Ceduna. The lockdown restrictions put a new spin on the roadtrip. Arrived in Adelaide at 11.45pm, just before lockdown. Here to be a Sports Trainer for Glenelg FC in 2021 season. I keep active myself and love being around chilled driven people. I've completed 2 footy seasons here in Perth's WAFL and looking to move into the SANFL to continue building as a Support worker with rehabbing athletes. A touch about my past, I've completed 2 past careers, emergency services (Fire Rescue) and 16yrs as a Soldier with the Defence Force. So I'm looking forward to being in Adelaide and seeing what Adelaide has to show off. Looking for something nice and easy as the week can get busy. I don't travel with any furniture but do have a few kitchen items, a few plastic tubs of personal admin and study material. I have a bike which I enjoy getting out and about for a pedal. And a large tv as I enjoy chilling with the occasional Netflix fix and jumping on YouTube to check out rehab sports rehab and massage techniques. I have my own car also. So if I can secure a push bike and a little storage room for a few tubs and boxes, I'm more than interested. I'm a non smoker, clean and tidy, self sufficient, have been to Adelaide a few times before but have never lived there. I enjoy a fitness/active lifestyle but nothing to crazy. Look forward to saying Hi. Regards Tony

Available Now