Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Findon Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 23 results


Early bird

$175/week18 year old female

Hi, My name is Amber, and my friend is Raymond. We are two mates eager to move into a pre-existing sharehouse, or team up with another person to share/rent a place! I am a full-time student at Flinders University who values studying and nature! I have always been an A-grade student in high school, and despite COVID and this being my first year at university, I am still getting Distinctions and High Distinctions. I am hoping to pursue either forensics or paramedics. I am incredibly independent, and have been living independently since the age of fourteen due to unfortunate living circumstances; as a result, I have vast experience in taking proper care of a property, appropriately interacting with the landlord when it's needed, and paying all rent and amenities on time consistently (with reference letters to indicate this). I love writing, drawing, singing, nature, fitness, and I have people from my old church in Hahndorf which I frequent occasionally now, to vouch for my character, along with past teachers and longtime friends. Raymond is twenty-one and works two casual jobs. He is quite introverted and a little shy, but an absolute sweetheart. He is usually either in his room or out of the house for work. He does, however, smoke occasionally, so someone who's okay with smoking outside would be ideal. Whilst he has not lived out of home, both his parents and his bosses can confirm that he is a hard and diligent worker. I also do casual art commissions which helps with earning additional money when I require it. We are quite sustainable, care deeply about nature and the environment, and are striving to do the best we can. We are friendly, tidy, responsible, and looking for a property that allows us to be independent and sustainable. I am very 'peaceful' and enjoy spirituality and nature, and always aim to be friendly and help others. I volunteer occasionally at North Park Salvos, and am a budding avid gardener. I would love a place with a yard or windows so that I am able to grow some houseplants and vegetables.

Available 29 December 2020