Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Grange, Henley Beach, West Beach, Panorama, Somerton Park, Glenelg, Torrens Park.

Silvia, Female, 40, $250, Non-smoker and No children

Silvia, Female, 40

Online 21 days ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

September 22nd

About me

We want to start a new share house !

I am NOT interested in renting a room anywhere, so please do not offer !!

I'm currently in a 3-bedroom house with someone renting a room, and I'd like to explore options for when my lease expires in September and I am not sure if my current housemate would want to move with me.

I want to start a houseshare, where we look at houses together, sign a lease together and share the house and not just rent a room. I come with my English Pointer cross and a few bicycles.
All of us live inside :)

I have furniture and whitegoods for a house, and bedroom furniture for myself and a spare/guest room. But we can always adjust what goes in. I'll be looking at areas near the beach between Henley and Brighton, also along the southern foothills maybe(Mitcham, Panorama...)

This is not the search for an option to live super cheap, rather to get more bang for your buck. So a decent house in good condition with enough space for everyone to not be on top of each other. 2 bathrooms, a spare room, spacious living areas. Someone should be willing to spend $200-$250 plus expenses, so that we can get something nice.

Obviously there needs to be a yard for the dog with good fencing.
A doggie companion for her would be perfect.

I'm 40 (but refuse to grow up), work fulltime in the city, love cycling and triathlon, don't mind the odd drink, I'm not a health-nut and enjoy my creature comforts. I do like it tidy in the common areas (kitchen and bathroom especially).

My dog Zara is a bit shy at first, but nothing that can't be resolved with treats, and she is really a big sook!. She doesn't want to live in a party house, too many loud noises scare her ;), and she's also not used to kids, so I am looking for single people or couples only.

My current house is pretty good but not quite perfect, so I want to keep my eyes open for the ideal housemate/house. If I find that, I would also consider breaking my lease here.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing

Silvia is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Silvia in one of these rentals