Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Shelley Street, Sunnybank, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
$250/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Simone

About the property

We have an extra large room with timber floors and a queen size bed and includes all bills and NBN. Ideally we are looking for a single female or a couple. The room has a massive built in wardrobe and is every girls dream as there is so much space for ALL your clothes, shoes and bags. The bathroom has a double shower, jacuzzi spa bath and double sinks. The room has 2 desks, chairs and lamps - the furniture can be removed if you have your own.

The room for a single female is $250 pw and $300 pw for a couple.

Ideally we are looking for friendly, easy going people that enjoy the company of others. We'd like it if you stayed a minimum of 3 months and don't mind if you stayed longer.

Anyone that sees our home comments on how clean and beautiful it is.

The shared lounge area is air conditioned.

Property preferences

Students accepted

Message Simone to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 1 July 2019
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My husband and our 2 adult children and our sons girlfriend live upstairs. We have our own kitchen and living area upstairs. We are approachable and friendly and catch up for a chat now and again.

The area downstairs is rented and is totally separate and has its own entrance, kitchen with everything you'll need, pots, pans, plates, bowls, cutlery, glasses etc. The area has 2 bathrooms, separate laundry, and your own wash line.

We prefer to find housemates that are easy going, laid back and enjoy the company of others. It's helpful if you are reasonably clean as most people don't like cleaning up other people's mess. ✨✨ We like it to feel more like a home than just somewhere to sleep and eat. It would be fantastic if you could occasionally share the odd meal and catch up for a chat every now and again. Looking for good vibes and positive energy😊

One room has been rented to a bubbly, friendly and easy going 28 year old women who has lived in Brissy for several years. She works full time, enjoys going to the gym, spending time with her boyfriend and is very clean and organised but is not OCD about it.

The other room has been rented to a quietly spoken and lovely female 25 years old who does big hours in her full time job.

We also have a very old pussy (18 years old) that loves to meow like he hasn't been feed for days. Let me reassure you we feed him everyday and give him lots of cuddles but he is a professional beggar. 😽🐱 Hopefully you don't mind fur friends!!

If you feel that this energy resonates with you please contact me.

We request 2 weeks rent in advance and 4 weeks vacating notice.

Loading...

Nearest Bus StopsNearest Bus Stops

Turton St at Sunnybank State SchoolClose by
Station Rd at Oasis Gardens, stop 794 min walk
Turton St at Oasis5 min walk
McCullough St at Brooklands5 min walk
Station Rd at Oasis, stop 78a5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Noonane Koreanfood3 min walk
MAPO BBQ3 min walk
Seoul Bistro4 min walk
六婆串串香Six Po Chuanchuan Hotpot4 min walk
Sunsun Delicious Chinese Restaurant4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Artee's Mini Mart8 min walk
Thomas meat14 min walk
Formosa Asian Market15 min walk
Coles Sunnybank17 min walk
Woolworths Sunnybank21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train StationsNearest Train Stations

Banoon station12 min walk
Sunnybank station14 min walk
Altandi station25 min walk