Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Giralang, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact David

About the property

We do not require a bond, and all other expenses (bills and internet) are included in the rent. The room is fully furnished if you require it, otherwise, feel free to bring your own belongings.

Large beautifully decorated and fully furnished standalone property split into multiple structures on a very large secluded block providing an abundance of privacy.

Main features:
- Fully furnished home with recently renovated/decorated rooms
- 3 bedrooms (with 1 becoming available soon)
- 2 bathrooms
- 2 large living areas both with Smart TVs. 1 with a PlayStation.
- Large pergola and decking area
- Beautiful front and back secluded garden areas
- Pool table, ping pong table, dartboard and Smart TV in large weather protected entertainment area (yup that's 3 Smart TVs)
- BBQ
- Gym in a completely separate structure in the garden
- NBN Wi-Fi
- Air conditioning
- Individual bedroom heating
- Large storage area
- Free parking

The house is 15 minutes drive to the CDB and within walking distance to the University of Canberra and Kaleen shops (Cole’s superstore). Alternatively, there is also a bus stop at the top of the street providing regular city trips. Further, there is a petrol station and playing fields a street away for outdoor, sport and animal lovers.

I live in a separate granny flat at the back of the property, with 2 friends living in the main house. 2 bedrooms in the main house are occupied, and another will become available soon as our selfish friend moves to NSW :( Our loss could be your gain as we would like another person to fill those big empty spaces.

Please note our soon-to-be ex-housemate has yet to move, however, we wanted to put an ad up early to ensure we get the best housemate to fit the mold. We really want to recreate a warm family / friendly atmosphere.

We will never get tired of hearing how lovely the house is. Perhaps you will hear the same sometime soon :D

Send me a message with a brief description of you (job, age, pets, hobbies, ideal environment, houseshare experience, etc.) and I'll arrange a convenient time for a viewing. Have a lovely day.

Kind regards,
Davey.

Message David to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$275 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Maximum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

We are a mix of male and female young professionals who enjoy some company for a wine or beer on the occasional weekend, but also privacy when we need to relax. As you can imagine we will not be around much during the day, and whilst on our regular weekend adventures. Not to mention I play football most weekends so the house is pretty quiet the majority of the time.

Loading...