Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bathurst Street, Hobart, Hobart

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact David

About the property

It's a 2-bedroom apartment on the penthouse level of a brand new building in the Hobart CBD, designed with a 9-star rating (for low energy bills) and great views. There's also NBN fibre to the premises for great Internet & Netflix access. The apartment has a large private terrace/balcony that's north facing and has lines of sight across the city, to the water and also the hills. It's only a short walk to the library, Woolworths supermarket, Myer, pubs and clubs, the Hanging Garden, and anything else you'd need to live day to day. The Commons building is its own community; and apartment 602 shares facilities and features such as: 1) on the rooftop, shared gardens and a veggie patch, shared laundry, clothes dryers & clotheslines; plus a BBQ area and a multipurpose room for yoga or social events on the rooftop, 2) in the basement there's shared e-car and an area for bicycles. If you need to know anything about the details please send me a msg.

The available bedroom is in a very private area of the building. It will be warm in winter. To the north it faces the sun, and to the west it faces a light well.

No tobacco smokers (non-negotiable). A preference is for no pets. No couples. Flatmates need to be tidy (it surely goes without saying...) I'd prefer someone aged within a range from 25 to 45 yrs, but that's not 100% essential for the right person. If you're LGBTQ or straight it doesn't matter either way, there's no preference. Sharing a meal sometimes is a good thing to do, so that's a preference. People who look after themselves and keep in shape are also on the preference list; but it's not a long list. Positive people are an advantage - everywhere, not just sharing an apartment :)

* Footnote: The available bedroom has space for a Queen size bed, but there's currently no bed there. The bedroom has built in robes and shelves but there's no furniture in the actual bedroom at present.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message David to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a tertiary educated professional. I love life. I enjoy being social as well as reading and being creative on my own. Most of my friends in Hobart are in their 20s and 30s but plenty are older as well. I've lived in Hobart for 6 yrs. I started here by managing a large project for MONA.

Before saying anything else, I'll describe the place: It has modern clean lines, hydronic heating, light-filled spaces, a large private terrace, and also a communal rooftop garden with bbq. As a bonus, for everyone in the building there's a shared electric-car and bike spaces. 1 room available. $290 per week + Internet and power are separate. (Power use should be low due to the building's efficiency.) The penthouse has 2 bedrooms in total so there will simply be two occupants. It's very close to the RHH and UTAS. Every Sunday on the street below there's a farmer's market with local produce. This is a CBD apartment. Between my work I can show it to you: if you meet the criteria listed and you give me some prior notice (at least more than 4 hrs).

More about me: I'm into literature, architecture, business models, travelling, kayaking, the wild, and a good chat with insights from others. I also perform stand-up comedy around Hobart and other places. (It's hard to describe unless you see it.) I swim and go to the gym to keep in shape. I'd describe myself as mainly quiet; but I can also hold a conversation for hrs, and I have a thirst for knowledge. I enjoy sharing a meal and Netflix, board games, cards, and going to some of the many live events on offer around Hobart.

Loading...