Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Avondale Heights, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Silvia

About the property

The house is a newly built property, so is in impecable condition. Located in a new subdivision in Avondale Heights but surrounded by a well stablished neighbourhood, the house has beautiful views of the park and nearby houses, in a tranquil setting. It is located 50 mtrs from a walking/bike track that takes you (200mtrs) to the Maribyrnong River. Public transport and shops including cafes are located 800 mtrs away. Bus 406 takes you via Highpoint Shopping Centre to Victoria University in Footscray or to the begining of Tram Line 57 which goes to the City. With easy access to the Western Ring Road, Tullamarine Freeway and only 15 minutes from Melbourne Tullamarine Airport.

The house comprises an open plan living including beautiful kitchen with stone benches, dining and living area with cathedral ceilings; a decent size patio ideal for entertaining, 3 bedrooms, one main bathroom and one ensuite. Central Heating and hardwood floor complement the industrial ethnic look of the interior design. There is also a confy laundry and a buttlers pantry.

One of the rooms for rent (room 1) has a single bed and built in wardrobe, a bed side table and a desk overlooking the park in the front of the house. The other bedroom (bedroom 2) is located on the ground floor and features two big bedside tables, a queen bed and a confortable wardrobe.
So the main bathroom will only be shared between two people (2 tenants) as I have my own ensuite bathroom.
there is plenty storage in the bathroom for toiletries for two people

Central heating and blinds are installed throughout.

The house has a double garage, one of the car spot is free so it can also be hire if need be. There are 6 exterior cameras to secure the house. The driveway is wide enough for two cars to be parked there and it is monitored by one of the cameras.

There is a small back garden with room for a herb or vegie garden if you feel like it

Internet is unlimited, and there are antenna points in all the bedrooms.

Message Silvia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$210 weekly rent$420 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Heater

About the flatmates

I am a very social person who respects and appreciates others personal space. I work 4 days a week. I like to welcome my housemates into the house and I prefer a housemate that likes to interact with others in the household but if you prefer to be in your room most of the time that is fine too.
I am also looking for someone that is clean, tidy, honest and respectful of others and of the house.
My ears are always available should you need advise or someone to talk to.
I love to watch movies, to travel, latin music and also to go for walks around the nearby park and river. I accept all religious and political views as well as all sexual orientations and I am quite open minded.
You can park the car in the driveway which is wide enough for two cars.
Nearby you have lots of amenities and shops as well as access to the Western ring road and Tullamarine Airport.
I invite you to come and check my place and the beautiful surroundings around the house. No obligations.

Loading...