Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brooklyn, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Anthony

About the property

The house is on a large block with a big backyard. It is a spacious house so sharing won't mean living on top of each other. I have 1 rooms available at the moment.. So I’m looking for a housemate who wants to call the place home, someone who enjoys a conversation, who is respectful ( obviously 😄), trustworthy, who has social skills, someone to watch a movie with or binge Netflix, and also to share a drink or meal or a meal and a drink at the same time ,
while also respect full of personal space.
A friendly family environment/ dynamic per say.

So we are in a hidden pocket that’s pretty close to the city, shops(altona gate), the bus stops, the beach(Altona/Willy) but also not to close.. the home is quite big a great space for entertaining but not a party house, the home is my sanctuary, the home flows really well, it’s fully furnished, there are two separate lounge rooms, large kitchen and dinning area, we have a piano( I can play the start of happy birthday and the start of heart and soul and that’s as far as my piano playing skills lol, I just love the look of it,) so if you can play, then your more then welcome to rock out on it
🤘😎🤘,also there is a big back yard with large under cover area
( the clothesline is under cover too, bonus 👍 all season drying. Double winning ),a hot spa for hydro therapy( it’s knee high so no diving 🤪), bbq, heaps of fairy lights and a veg garden that need some tlc.

I also have 2 dogs, Bolt, He is my hero. He’s a 6yr old American boxer, house trained and aloud inside the house. he is super friendly, affectionate, pretty goofy and loves attention. Even more he loves hugs and walks.

A bit about me; I’m enjoying and trying my hands at gardening. One of my goals it to be able to maintain a bonsai. That to me is art and freaking hard 😬. I have tried a few times in the past, sadly with negative results lol

A bit of a gamer,
I also make candles on my spare time. I really enjoy the process. So the house will always smell nice, or burn down lol. I also have a disability due to a work injury a few years ago.. It’s challenging most days but I’m lucky to still have my independence. Just a bit restricted and slower in my physical movements.

I was raised by a strict Chillien mother. I grew up with two other brothers and sister so we all had chores. I’ve been domesticated from a very young age lol. I also had a cleaning business awhile ago. I’m very house proud and like to keep the house at a high Hygiene standard.

Message Anthony to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Drawers
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

I'm an easy going person who is currently studying and looking to share with someone who is easy going and happy to make the house their home.
Looking for flatmates that are responsible, courteous and drama free.

Loading...