Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dudley Street, West Melbourne, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Aletheia

About the property

Situated in a sweetspot, this huge home has stunning unblocked views from every window and balcony - the living area and rooms have city, green park and water views. It is only one of three on the same floor and is extremely private with no obstruction to views, also blinds can be left open with no one looking in!

There is an enormous balcony with green plants that has been closed off with glass doors that provides a huge second living area/ sunroom that can be accessed by the room and original living space.

The apartment is huge and oversized, over 160sqm, in a new building that is only 3yrs old. It has white walls, wooden floorboards in the living areas and beige carpets in the rooms. The kitchen is all white and fully fitted with smeg appliances, and plenty of storage. With ample, well placed storage cupboards in the home, for shoes (near the door), pantry, linen cupboards and separate laundry with sink, it is easy to clean and organise. It has ducted heating and cooling in living areas and in each room, and will be furnished in scandi style with quality appliances by me and a 65 inch LCD tv in the living room from Peter.

The room itself is large approx 3.6m x 3m with built in robes, fully air-conditioned, fresh carpets for sound insulation, and has floor to ceiling glass doors leading to the second living space and further open balcony. It could come furnished or unfurnished.

The apartment is equipped with everything you need including lap pool, gym, cinema room, sauna and banquet rooms.

Everything is close by, including shops, tram stops and train station. There is a food mart on the ground floor for quick access to food supplies, Queen Victoria Market is a 5min walk away and Melbourne Central is just a 10 min walk away with hundreds of shops and food options available. Beautiful Flagstaff gardens is right beside the apartment - about a 3 min walk away.

We are looking for preferably a female housemate 25-37. Able to pay bills with a steady income or stable income support. Someone clean who is willing to contribute to keeping the house organised.

Property accepting of

Students
Unemployed/Welfare

Message Aletheia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$267 weekly rent$1068 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am Aletheia, a pre-primary teacher that is friendly and easy going, will be out of the house 8-6pm weekdays and like to maintain the house as a clean, peaceful place to relax and unwind. I love photography and like to explore cafes and restaurants as well as go on day trips and hiking to nature spots I haven’t been to. I’m Christian and go to church on Sundays but am respectful of other’s beliefs. Feel free to have a read of my person listing for more info.

The other housemate is Peter, 30, who is a business owner and also works as a tailor for a bridal business. He is down to earth and helpful. Likes to keep to himself most of the time and is used to being around females as he has sisters and works in a bridal team of females. He likes to relax on the balcony and do yoga.

Loading...