Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

New Lambton, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Angela

About the property

My house is a light-filled, airy, retro place to live, close to the John Hunter Hospital, within walking distance to Westfield Kotara and the New Lambton and Blackbutt shops.

The room has a Daikin air conditioner, ceiling fan and built in wardrobe. There is a king single bed available to use if needed, or you can bring your own bed.

Unlimited NBN internet is included in the price as well as water and electricity.

There are 2 common spaces to use plus you can relax in the big backyard under the jacaranda tree (if you don’t mind my dog bringing you his ball to throw every few minutes).

The location would suit someone who is working or doing placement at the John Hunter Hospital.

There is no off-street parking, so you’ll need to park your car in the street. New Lambton is a safe suburb and my previous housemates have never had any issues leaving their car in the street.

Westfield Kotara is a 5 minute drive away, or you could pop into New Lambton IGA which is close by as well.

I like my house to be kept neat and tidy so you’ll be expected to chip in and help clean and vacuum the house when necessary.

There is a washing machine and clothes dryer in the house to use as well as a big clothesline in the backyard.

No couples, smokers, children or pets.

Property accepting of

All female flat
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Angela to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Single bed
Lamp
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Hi! I'm an early 40’s healthcare professional who works full time, so when I get home I just like to have quiet time and relax.

I enjoy walking my dog as well as knitting and sewing.

It is only me who lives in the house so you’ll just have one housemate.

I'm looking for a chilled out, tidy person to share my house with. I tend to keep to myself but am up for a chat if you are.

I have a medium sized dog who lives outside and loves to play.

My ideal housemate would be someone who works full time, is in their late 20s to to 40s and is independent, friendly, respectful and likes a quiet lifestyle.

Loading...