Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Saint Georges Crescent, Drummoyne, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Jonathan

About the property

The first comment made whether anyone walks in our top floor apartment which if we were posh we'd call a "Penthouse" (well it does strictly speaking qualify because it takes up the whole top 3nd floor), is "wow" because it is massive and has brilliant views of Harbour Bridge and the Harbour. Looking straight out to Spectacle and Cockatoo Island.

Fully furnished, including smart TV, . big kitchen, 3 fridges, microwave, dishwasher, all kitchen utensils you could want, washing machine (in separate utility room), a big balcony overlooking the harbour which is great for a NYE party view of the fireworks.
The bedroom comes with or without a Double bed, a good size drawer. built in wardrobe, own bathroom, TV if you want it (see photos). Includes an undercover car space and you can usually find parking on the street (not metered and no permit needed).

The other big plus is the Drummoyne Ferry Wharf is literally a 3 minute walk at the end of the street, 14 mins rush hour journey to Barangaroo, 18 mins to McMahons Point (which is what I do each morning) or 5 mins up the hill to Victoria Road gets you to regular buses to the city and beyond. Literally a 10 minute walk along the foreshore to Birkenhead Point shopping centre and the "Bay Run' or Drummoyne swimming pool.

This place has to be seen to be believed, i have been here 3 years, lease runs until August 2021.

Property accepting of

40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

Message Jonathan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$370 weekly rent$1480 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable 6 June 2020
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Rochelle is a Sydneysider by birth, works for part of Inner West Community Services, looking after a team of Carers who look after the old and needy in our local area.

I'm Jonathan, AKA Jono, working for a well known VC Collab vendor in Nth Sydney, doing normal exaggerated Sydney working hours can be found most evenings still beavering away on my laptop, work - life balance is up the creek a bit. I like to catch up with friends in Balmain or further afield at the weekend, I like my sport including smashing my mates 7 year olds at a game of footy as part of my contribution to their character building! :-)

As with a lot of people we can be at times gregarious and social, other times enjoy quieter moments. Don't tend to be too loud during the week, in non-Covid times usually home by 7 majority of the time (as is Rochelle).
The apartment is so big that it allows you to occasionally keep your own company, just nice to sit on the balcony sometimes taking in the view.

Loading...