Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Pyrmont, Sydney

Free to message3 rooms for rent
Contact Paul

About the property

Don’t over think it !
This simple 2 bedroom apartment with all of the amenities for modern living. It includes a full sized kitchen, laundry, large bedrooms & a luxurious italian tiled bathroom with a walk-in shower. The apartment has been tastefully renovated with split level living. The living & dining areas are located on the upper level with sleek painted concrete floors flowing onto a large outdoor balcony. The downstairs area includes two large bedrooms with balcony access & new soft pile carpet.

The location is the best for someone who is working and studying in the city and are bothered by crowded unit. I am looking for one person to share in the this respectful apartment.

This homely apartment is in a fantastic location with all of the amenities of Darling Harbour less than a 5 minute walk including the International Conference Centre, shops, restaurants, bars, the Star Casino and transport. The vibrant and bustling city centre is a 10 minute walk or you can jump on the light rail, bus or ferry from Darling Harbour to explore all the amazing attractions around Sydney. My apartment is also an ideal place to relax and unwind after a busy day. The building is an ideal place of stay for people seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Sydney.

I am chilled, social, pretty active flatmate. I work for long hour and home is my chill zone so a glass of wine/ beer, chat at the end of the day is pretty standard. It is not a party home but I love to go out for a drink at the weekends. All clean and tidy as we go, simple adult stuff which leads to a harmonious living environment. I offen out for traveling, visiting my family in the weekends and friends so you will not see me home everyday.

I would welcome you to share my home - the most important criteria for me in choosing a flatmate is relaxed personality to fit into the harmonious environment and cleanliness - I always contribute to keeping the apartment clean and tidy.

Housemates we are looking for:
Preference is for easy going, relaxed person(s) who is clean, tidy and respectful. We also have a cleaning roster so please consider if that's something you can commit to.

Options:

1) One large double room for rent $450 / week, preference is for easy going, relaxed person who is clean, tidy and independent ( This private room is all for yourself. Current flatmate is moving to interstate.......)

2) Share room $250 per week per person. This is a two people share room with a shared balcony. I have been sharing this room with my cousin but he started a new job in other area. I'm quiet and usually staying in my family home but will stay a few nights a month if work required so you dont see me everyday. I am a man so looking for another man to share wtih.

3) You can take the private room and common area all for yourself for $650 per week, just like a Airbnb house but much more affordable.

Lease agreement:
- We will enter into a Room Rental Agreement for long term stay.
- Minimum 4-6 months lease
- 4 weeks notice to vacate is required in writing
- Bond is 4 weeks rent.
- Bills are split equally or we can agree to a fixed rate.
- Passport documents and/or drivers licence are required.

If you are interested this home please introduce yourself in a few lines including ( your name, , age, gender, nationality, your occupation, hobbies, move in date and length of your stay, your budget for a week rent, phone number, are you a smoker, are you moving in alone or with one extra person? ) ( no blind inspection will be accepted, I do want to know who I am sharing the apartment with, thank you )

PS: I am renting a shared car so I can help with moving your luggage if needed.

Important tips:

What to say: When messaging other members about their listing, make sure you have read the details first. Your message should be an introduction of yourself and your plans of your stay, why you’re interested in the room and why you feel you would be a great fit for the home. Remember you’ll need to stand out from the other members enquiring, so try to keep it interesting.

Message Paul to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room 1 overview

Details

$450 weekly rent$1800 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Single bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
TV
Heater
Couch
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Kitchenette
Balcony

Room 2 overview

Details

$485 weekly rent$1940 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Shared room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed

Room 3 overview

Details

$500 weekly rent$2000 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Loading...