Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

Trafalgar Street, Stanmore, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Charly

About the property

Our house is spacious, centrally located, homely, quiet and within reach of all amenities moments away, along with Stanmore station just a 2 minute walk. We are looking for someone to move into our third bedroom and enjoy this fantastic house with us.

The bedroom is LARGE (3.2x3.4m) - quiet (located at the side of the house) comfortably fitting a Double or a Queen bed, wardrobe, desk and shelves. High decorative ceilings. The windows have a flyscreen.*$245/week if lock-up garage parking is not needed*

*Covid related rent reduction available for first 1-2 months if in need - happy to discuss options to help during this difficult time*

Why is our house great??

- Stress free clean environment.. a safe happy place, a home, not just a room

- Fast NBN Optus internet connection.

- LARGE (3.2x3.4m) quiet room, comfortably fits a Double or a Queen bed, wardrobe, desk and shelves. High decorative ceilings. The windows have a flyscreen.

- Lockup double Garage with ample room for a large car, as well as our own parking space on street (very unusual for the area!!).

- 2minutes from Stanmore train station (only 10minutes to Central station).

- Thick walls, none of the bedrooms share common walls.

- Quiet and friendly neighbourhood.

- Separate lounge and dining rooms, as well as an oversized kitchen with lots of storage.

- The house is fully furnished, the room is unfurnished.

- Private garden with very large undercover outdoor area with a BBQ and a comfy couch.

- Clean, decent bathroom with great water pressure shower and a very recently new wash basin. The huge hot water system ensures we never run out of hot water.

- Separate laundry with washing machine and second bathroom/toilet.

- Amenity rich locality including a supermarket, chemist, cafes, bottle shop as well as a local pub, all within a couple of minutes walk.

- Enmore Rd and Parramatta Rd, both just a 5-10minute walk.

- Stan and Netflix accounts.

- LGBTI / Queer friendly.

ALL this for extremely competitive rent for this area!!

Message Charly to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 โ€“ 12 months stayAvailable 13 June 2020
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Charly and Kailen, we are in mid/late 20s and 30s.

I am Charly, 36, have a quantitative market research / statistics background. English born, but moved here when I was quite young. I enjoy travelling, appreciate the odd nip of a good scotch whisky, photography, plants/gardening and love dogs. I help out with a local animal rescue. I am a mix of keeping to myself as well as hanging out for a chat or a bit of netflix, a good balance. I'm a queer trans guy, super easy going about it, so don't be shy!

Kailen, 29, works as an analyst in the CBD. Enjoys playing golf and darts. He is a very easy going, friendly and clean. Enjoys a beer and a chat as well as enjoying his alone time.

We hang out some evenings / sunday afternoons, watch a bit of netflix and enjoy a good chat and a laugh, maybe a beer. We are up front and transparent, flexible and considerate of each others needs. We both value a pleasant, stress-free, harmonious and tidy environment. Sometimes a friend or family might need a place to stay for the night and that is not a problem, the couch is comfy! Partners are also welcome to stay, so long as not consistently more than half of the week.

Looking for an equally considerate housemate to join and appreciate our easy going home with us! If you think you could our next housemate and would like to come around, please contact me and we can arrange a time that suits to meet and view the room/house ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Loading...