Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Shamrock Street, Gordon Park, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Chris

About the property

Beautiful modern house all bills included
=================================
This house is airconditioned with large open plan living areas. It is situated in a quiet street but has easy access to Gympie Rd, M7 and public transport such as the Northern Busway.

All bills are paid for by the owner including hi speed wifi throughout the entire house, electricity and water. Included in bills is a hire of a professional cleaner who cleans common areas including bathrooms, kitchen and living area.

Close by Ammenities
=================
Close by shopping centers include Lutwyche City (walking distance) and Westfield Chermside and Stafford City. Easy access to parks and Kedron Brook bikeway.

Within walking distance are Coles, Aldi, Woolworths, Post Office and many other stores at Lutwyche City as well as many popular local cafes.

The Northern bus way is also within walking distance as is an off leash dog park, multiple parks and bbq areas.

Public Transport (Zone 1)
==============
Thistle St bus stop (2 doors down) bus routes 375, 376
Lutwyche bus station (major stop on the Northern Busway ~ 5 minutes walk) routes 333, 340, 375, 376, 77, P332

Common Commutes
=================
-King George Square (12 minutes car, 22 minutes bus, 24 minutes bike)
-Fortitude Valley (7 minutes, car, 18 minutes bus, 15 minutes bike)
-Lutwyche City Shops (6 minutes walk)
-QUT KG (9 minutes car, 22 minutes bike, 20 minute bus)
-Westfield Chermside (8 mins car, 18 minutes bike, 20 minutes bus)
-Stafford City (7 mins by car, 11 minutes bike)

Rooms
======
Large open plan living space includes a modern kitchen, dining area, gym set, lounge and large 65" flatscreen screen TV. The common area includes air-conditioning, 2 ceiling fans and a high ceiling and a large selection of boardgames.

The large deck overlooks the kedron brook, and an offleash dog park.

The kitchen includes a dishwasher, inverter microwave, pressure cooker, air-fryer, induction cooktop, blender and sandwhich press. There are 3 fridges with plenty of space in the pantry as well.

Bedrooms are private and lockable. All windows are crimsafe. All bedrooms have built in wardrpbes and include ceiling fans. The rooms can come furnished or unfurnished at the same cost.

Share bathrooms are with only one other tenant although there are other bathrooms in the house you can use if need be.

Safety
=====
- Crimsafe screens on all windows
- External Security Cameras provide enhanced safety
- Quiet neighbourhood

Parking
=======
- Plenty of street parking. (Undercover carport available for an extra $15 a week)

Looking for
=========
Looking for flatmates who are
- Responsible and Mature
- Easy going and don't cause drama.
- Clean, tidy and respectful of other housemates
- Social but not loud
- Non smokers and zero drug tolerance

1 year preferable but would consider a 6 month lease for an extra $10 a week.

Size of Rooms
===========
Room 1 & 2: 12 sqm
Room 3: 10 sqm
Room 4: 13 sqm

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Chris to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking
Loading...