Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Nundah, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Lauren

About the property

SHORT TERM OPTION FOR *** 25 & OLDER FEMALE ONLY NO COUPLES***
Flexible term length in-between these dates 27 Aug - March 2023 (2-6 months)
Costs: rent + Bond. (Bond returned on the day you leave)
Rent includes all bills (Elec/Water/unlimited wifi).

It could be a good option for you while you are looking for something else long term :) No set duration just courteous notice of change of plans. Im hoping for someone that isnt just using the place as somewhere to sleep while they spend all of their time away.

Located on the quieter side of Nundah, its clean, modern and there's separation of space with the ground level hosting the (lounge/kitchen/pantry/laundry/3rd toilet/ backyard with table) and a staircase leading up to 1st level (bedrooms/bathrooms/hallway study knook where my office is).
Aircon and ceiling fan in lounge room. Ceiling fans in bedrooms.

SHARED SPACE
- Large kitchen, fridge and pantry electric cooktop, dishwasher and other appliances.
Storage: There is a linen cupboard for you to use and kitchen cupboard space for a few things. Other than that because its a FULLY FURNISHED townhouse its not suitable if you have furniture to bring with you. There is an outdoor area with table setting, puppy play area and clothes drying area.

THE ROOM ON OFFER HAS:--
- built-in cupboards and sliding mirror doors,
- queen size bed,
- chest of drawers,
- bedside table and room to walk either side of the bed. Sorry no option for you to bring furniture (Fully furnished)
- The room is bigger than the photo indicates
- You have your own bathroom, not ensuite but private to you with plenty of shelving

Happy to provide linen/towels if you need. There is a generous size linen cupboard for you to store your things though.

TRANSPORT
- All street parking is FREE in this and surrounding streets and there's plenty
- Short walk to Toombul Centro bus interchange
- Toombul train and Nundah train stations also walking distance

WHAT'S NEAR BY
- Shops: Nundah Village and woolworths
- Exercise: Function Well and Good life gyms,
-Kedron Brook Bikeway
- Bars/Restaurants: Nundah Social, Fitz & Potts, Nundah Village, - York street cafe

<<<>>>

- Female (no couples)
- Non smoker
- not needing to bring furniture with you
- you work day shift office hours not at home (or max 2 day per week from home)
- You have lived with and spent time with a highly attention seeking dog
- You dont get freaked out by a dog's wet kisses on your hands
- you dont think anything of engaging with the dog for 5-10 mins each day because you are an animal person
- you understand that if you reward my dog for bad behaviour ie pat him because he is jumping and excited to see you instead of waiting for him to calm, feed him if he begs for food, pat him after he barks etc.. that you are not a good fit for this place. Yep im super strict and maintaining his behaviour is really important to me.

***I am looking for the right person who loves animals and can handle disciplining them. I dont need just anyone living here.***

I am the homeowner, offering an informal lease type living arrangement but would put in writing what the considerations would be so there are no misunderstandings.

***If you decide this isnt the place for you no problems for you to move, but understand if it isnt working for me I will ask you to move on also.***

Message Lauren to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$480 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
2 – 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Lamp

About the flatmates

Im an active, social, professional woman and homeowner looking for someone to share my home with me and my dog.

I work (early 7.30am - 4.30pm) office hours from home in the hallway study. I keep pretty busy looking after my dog, with walks, beachtrips and visting friends. Hoping to welcome in someone that likes to be social, can play with a dog, can enjoy a drink together but respects individual space. No problem to party away from home but chill at home.

Because of my work I need someone who also works office hours and doesnt need to be home every day during the week of a daytime. I also need to know that if you change jobs i still have the same needs of you not being home every day. The rest of the time go nuts!

I like to keep my place tidy, cleaning as I go. Doggo will try to undo all that. He tears up toys not furniture.

My dog will be 9 months old and toilet trained. He is a typical puppy turning adolescent pup, will steal your heart, your socks and loves to playbite and get his own way and loves attention. He also loves to bark to welcome people that knock on the front door and uncertain noises.
He needs someone patient and loving to be around him, that will give him pats, not just walk past him and out the door. He has his own dog door to take himself out to toilet, but other than that he prefers to chill in the loungeroom all day on his dog bed.
Training and obedience is ongoing and if for any reason you cant support not rewarding bad behaviour (barking, crying for attention, begging for food) we will both have to say good bye to you. He will walk all over you if you dont be strict and consistent.

We wake at 5.30/6am daily to go start our day.

Loading...