Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cooba Street, Canterbury, Melbourne

Free to message2 rooms for rent
$390/wk

Inc. some bills

$330/wk

Inc. some bills

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Jenni

About the property

Our home is an expansive 2 storey house - filled with natural light and lots of living areas. it's in an attractive, safe and very convenient area. Large living areas and landscaped garden area with BBQ and north-facing backyard. Beautifully furnished and all linen is provided- if required. Everything on the doorstep - except the traffic noise. Three minutes walk to tram, shops, coffee and restaurants and a ten minutes walk to the trains. A quick tram trip to Camberwell junction for cinema and more restaurants. Home environment. Safe and secure. Generous wireless internet.

Tram 3 minutes away. Train a ten-minute walk and buses 5 minutes walk away. Safe parking out the front. Or sometimes in the driveway.

It is a friendly 5 bedroom home - 3 of the rooms are upstairs but you will only be sharing with one other and my guests every now and then. I have 3 adult children with one family living on the other side of the world. Very happy to share meals if it works for us both.

Hoping to find other happy, friendly and professional people to share this large house with. There is plenty of space for your privacy, balanced with other people for the company when this works.

There are two rooms available and I only have photos up for Bedroom 1 with ensuite, as I don't know how to add others and then distinguish between the two rooms in the photos. Perhaps I can email photos if you like? The second room is a lovely room too and east facing so you can see the sunrise!

Look forward to hearing from you and answering any enquires

Property preferences

40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

Message Jenni to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Main Bedroom overview

$390 weekly rent$390 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Room 2 overview

$330 weekly rent$330 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello
My name is Jenni
I am a professional with my own consulting business, though not full time at present.
I am fairly social and have a happy disposition - and also respect the need for privacy.
I appreciate people, life, and nature and do my best not to take them for granted. I enjoy music, art, theatre, film, reading, learning, good food (often healthy too) and wine and good conversation. And walking, bike riding, gym, and yoga!
I just read the perfect profile of a home-sharing situation that was something like as follows:
A clean and friendly home, where we pitch in and respect each other and help with the day to day and week to week tasks. And communicate - including if there is anything that each other can do differently that is possible and will make life smoother. Yes, something we will be able to change or adjust and perhaps others not. I don't want 'tenants', I would like to share a home between us.

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bao & Bun (Angela's Kitchen)Close by
Charntra Classic Thai Restaurant3 min walk
Golden Bell Kitchen 泰富軒4 min walk
Dish & Spoon Camberwell12 min walk
Mimis Pizza (Camberwell)12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Coles Middle CamberwellClose by
Woolworths Middle Camberwell3 min walk
Buckleys IGA X-press15 min walk
IGA Xpress Mid Camberwell21 min walk