Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Richardson Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$262/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates

Contact Sasha

About the property

An unfurnished room has become available in our beautiful freestanding house.

The medium size room with timber floors, heating and plenty of natural light also features a climbing wall, and is located at the front of the house.

The house is fully furnished, includes heating and outdoor green space. Full of natural light, the bathroom is separate to the laundry and toilet.... it really doesn't get any better! We are a few blocks from Lygon Street and walking distance to Fitzroy. The 96 tram on Nicholson St is 1 minute away taking you straight into the CBD. If you like the hum of inner city living this is the place for you!

Rent is $1200/calendar month and includes unlimited internet and a monthly cleaner. Bond is $1200. Utilities (Gas, Electricity & Water) are additional and split evenly average $80 per month per person. Parking permit available in October.

p.s. smoking outside only.

The room is available now but we are flexible with the move in date for the right person.

Message Sasha to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$262 weekly rent$1048 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be living with 2 female housemates, who both work full time. Sasha is a nurse interested in environment and public health and Catherine is a psychologist interested in Qigong, meditation and hiking. We are easy going, independent, friendly gals, up for a chat, glass of wine and sharing a meal when time allows.

Our ideal housemate would be sociable, respectful and responsible. Bonus points for vegan, vegetarian environ conscious people who are cat friendly (unfortunately no other pets). There are no structured expectations of housemates here. If you have any much loved furniture etc we will try to accommodate, but storage is an issue here in Carlton North!

If there is anything more you'd like to know get in touch!

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

North Carlton Canteen4 min walk
Lucky's Pizzeria4 min walk
La Porchetta Carlton7 min walk
The Seafood Place8 min walk
Sibling Cafe10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks Carlton North13 min walk
Foodworks carlton15 min walk
TT Mart15 min walk
Piedimonte's Supermarket & Liquor, North Fitzroy19 min walk
Coles Barkly Square19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest UniversitiesNearest Universities

Monash University, Parkville17 min walk
University of Melbourne, Parkville27 min walk