Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Footscray, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Campbell

About the property

We’re looking for someone to fill our second bedroom for an initial period of three months (with an option to sign a new 6-12 month lease in November). We're looking for an easy-going, sociable, and tidy person, who's happy to fit into a fairly quiet but friendly household.

We're at the quiet end of Footscray with a big balcony overlooking the Maribyrnong River. Our apartment is easy walking distance to Vic Uni, public transport, shops, markets, cafes, and restaurants. Footscray Station is 8 mins away and then 10 mins by train to the city. There's a bus stop about 2 mins away. The apartment complex includes gym, pool, sauna, secure car park, and secure access.

The available room has heating and BIR. It will be unfurnished, but the new tenant could buy the bed (a king single) and/or bookshelves from the tenant moving out. All shared spaces are furnished. We are connected to high speed NBN (not included in the rent).

We rotate the household cleaning tasks each week and organise a professional cleaner once a month. The bills are split equally and are not included in the rent.

Message Campbell to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$195 weekly rent$780 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable 26 August 2022
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

Features

Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

We're relaxed, friendly, and responsible professionals in our early/mid 30s. We generally do our own thing. We have friends around somewhat regularly, but are not a party house.

Miles is moving out.

Michael spends his time reading, painting or on the computer with Netflix in the background. Very much a chill, quiet introvert.

Dhani works at a university and is a keen sports fan.

Loading...