Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Barilla Road, Moorabbin, Melbourne

Free to message2 rooms for rent
$260/wk

Inc. bills

$220/wk

Inc. bills

5

Bedrooms

4

Bathrooms

5

Flatmates

Contact Alex

About the property

Please note that all rooms are available from 26th March 2020.

On offer are any of the 2 large bedrooms ($220 / $260), each with a queen-size bed in our very comfortable house in the leafy suburb of Moorabbin - a 10 min walk from Moorabbin train station and a short drive or bus ride to Southland Shopping Centre (Westfield), local cafe’s and restaurants, easy access to Nepean Hwy and walking distance to Holmesglen Private Hospital and St. David's Anglican Church.

Space and Access
Any of the 2 rooms fit 1 person comfortably in a queen-size bed with air-conditioning (+1 person in the same room is negotiable with extra cost). Guests have access to all our home has to offer from their private room and shared bathrooms (we have 3 of them) to the cozy yard, fast internet (NBN), equipped kitchen and living area with large screen TV.

The neighbourhood is quiet and leafy, we love that you can walk down the road to cafe’s, restaurants and supermarkets, chill out with a book or even a picnic at the enormous Moorabbin Reserve 8 min walk away, a walking distance or short drive to the train station and you are on your way to the heart of Melbourne. Buses are also accessible which take you to various nearby suburbs. There is a bus stop just opposite the street.

We have 3 in-house parking spots, please let us know if you need them during your stay with us.

House Rules
We are looking for friendly people who are considerate and clean.
- Prefer tenants who don’t cook frequently and keep things clean and organised
- No pet or party are allowed
- No smoking indoors
- Clean after yourself every time you use kitchen and laundry including wiping the bench surface and stove and clean used cooking equipment and utensils.
- Furniture that comes with the property is not allowed to be moved without consent
- Penalties will be applied if anything in the house is lost or damaged
- We have hosted international students studying aviation or culinary nearby, so we prefer tenants with a similar background

Contacts
If you are interested or want to inspect the house, please feel free to contact Alex (available in either English or Mandarin).

Message Alex to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room 1 overview

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable 26 March 2020
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

Room 4 overview

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable 26 March 2020
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello there! My name is Alex and I'm a developer.

Most likely you won't see me at all during your stay in the lovely house as my dad (Gongyi) would be the main point of contact. If there's anything you need, please don't hesitate to reach out to my dad or me. We'll do our best to make yourselves at home.

Have fun and enjoy!

Loading...