Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Redan Street, Saint Kilda, Melbourne
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$220/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Benjamin

About the property

Convenient location, quiet street, large lounge, built in wardobes.

Message Benjamin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Room Available in 2 Bedroom Art Deco Apartment in St Kilda
Beyonce once described this place as “The best room I’ve rented in St Kilda, and Ben is the best flatmate I’ve had.’
Ed Sheeran said ‘I once thought Ben was a total tool. Then I rented a room in St Kilda and realised it was the place ever to live, ever better than any of my multi million dollar properties. Ben is even cooler than me, and I’m pretty cool.’
Actually neither of these people said any of that, but I am looking for a flatmate or two so if you’re interested read on.
About the place:
I have a room available in a two bed room top floor art deco apartment in St Kilda.
The room is average and has a build in wardrobe, along with currently having a double bed, desk, charger and some side tables.
You’re welcome to keep the existing bed and furniture that’s in it, or you’re welcome to bring your own.
There is a reasonably large sized lounge and separate kitchen with all the modern appliances and utensils, along with laundry facilities.
The lounge has two couches, one of which folds out into a double sofa bed, along with a dining room table for up to four people and tv.

Location:
The location is awesome, very close to shopping on chapel street, Carlisle St, along with plenty cool bars, cafes and restaurants, but the street is quiet and far enough away not hear any of them.
Public transport wise it’s Very close to both Windsor station and along the tram lines 64, 5 and 67.
St Kilda beach is within 30 minutes walk, the city can be reached by public transport in 19 minutes, Monash Caulfield in under 30 minutes and Melbourne Uni in under 40 minutes.
Parking: Street parking available all around. It’s enough to get and is free and a parking permit is easy to get if you don’t want to worry about any restrictions.
If you need a place to park a helicopter, sorry there is no helipad.
About me:
You’ll be living with me: a 30 something Aussie male.
I’ve lived with a lot of different flatmates in my life – most who I’m still great friends.
I’ve lived with people both short term and long term from both Australia and many different countries.
I’m at work during the day, and outside of work I like to head out and do few different things.
When I’m home, happy share the occasional meal and drink together but I believe in respecting each other’s space and lives.
I like the occasional drink when I’m out, but don’t really drink at home and am a non smoker.
I do have a girlfriend who doesn't live with me but does come over a bit.
She’s so great I’m sure you’ll be like “Hey Ben, we used to think Oprah was the coolest, nicest person on the planet, but now we think it’s her, followed by you, then Oprah.’

Pets:
So now you're reading this saying, this place sounds good, but I ride my camel to work each day, can it sleep in the lounge?
Sadly the landlord says no pets (camels included).

About you:
Did you say you work for Richard Branson and could get Ben a ticket to space?
No? That’s ok, because I’m not looking for that.
I’m just looking for a normal easy going flatmate to share with.
Someone who is treats the home has place for calm and relaxation, and can pay the rent and bills on time without having to be followed up on.
If there is two you and you want to share the room I'm negotiable on that.
If you don’t break, destroy or damage stuff then extra points there.
The longer you want to stay the better, but happy with short term as well.
Prefer if you work full time, but I have no issues with students and backpackers, so long as you’re ok paying the rent and bills.
Are you a weirdo? No? Great, then I think we’ll get along just fine.
Seriously – no scammers, thieves any other form of low live.
Also if you’re into drugs then that’s you’re business but I’m dead against them so if that’s your thing perhaps we might not get along so much and this place might not be for you.
Must be ok to go on the lease.

Interested?
Drop me a line, introduce yourself, and then if you want to come check out the place you’re more than welcome.