Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Everton Grove, Surrey Hills, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Paul

About the property

Grand old Federation House fully furnished with a great vibe and a very homely feel. Very friendly people who live busy lives but like good company. We are open to short (1-6months) or long term tenants or anything in between. We regularly take in people who are moving to Melb and want a base to start from. Most end up staying much longer than planned.

The large room is furnished with a Queen sized bed, a desk and 2 huge wardrobes plus a fireplace. We are close to a huge selection of restaurants and coffee shops plus close access to trains and trams to the city. Most importantly we are both good company and honest communicators.

The house is centrally heated and airconditioned and there is an All Inclusive Bills package that includes Foxtel and Netflix.

We are NOT taking Couples.

We are also open to anyone who has a country home and wants a City base for a few nights a week at a significantly reduced rate. ($170)

Message Paul to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Jase is in finance, and is big on gym in the mornings. He also has a sculpture business on the side. Paul is a secondary teacher currently working in corporate Resilience training. He designs houses as a sideline. We both like a house to feel welcoming and open. Trust is critical as we value community whilst also respecting everyone’s need for space. We prefer to occasionally share meals and will readily offers to cook for each other.

Anyone who appreciates Friday night Fish and Chips with a good movie and an Open Fire is most welcome. And if you enjoy the outdoors and like hiking or exploring new parts of Melbourne, then you'll fit right in brilliantly.

NOTE: After a decade of having people share the house, we are now very keen on talking to anyone who wants a base for work Monday to Friday but will be away most weekends.

Loading...