Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Viewbank, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Adelaide

About the property

The property is a four bedroom townhouse at the very back of the block so it's super quiet. It's close to lot's of parks, running and walking tracks and public transport.

The fourth bedroom is currently being used as a working from home space/gaming room, but will probably become a gaming room/library/chill out space in the future.

There's a gorgeous gas fireplace that's perfect for curling up in front of, and a full size kitchen and dining space. There's a nice deck and a garden that we potter around and have filled with herbs for cooking and cocktails.

Please note that the photos are from the rental listing so the furniture isn't the same, we're in the process up upgrading everything to more aesthetically pleasing stuff (cause I'm a bit fussy about making the space pretty as well as practical).

There's evaporative cooling, fans in all the bedrooms, central heating big windows and lot's of natural light.

The bedroom we're renting is the same size as the master downstairs, just without the ensuite and walk in, but there's a massive built in robe and you'd only be sharing the bathroom with my brother who likes to keep everything clean and tidy.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Adelaide to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$185 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hello!
My brother and I have recently moved into a four bedroom townhouse in Viewbank.

We both work full time and enjoy coming home to a quiet space where we can relax, have a glass of wine and watch some TV or read a book.
It's very important to us that the any housemates are LGBTQIA+ friendly and either fully vaccinated or booked in to be fully vaccinated, as we have family who are vulnerable and may visit the house.

I love to cook and read, and have two indoor cats who are very shy of new people but warm up pretty quickly. I work in admin and marketing, at the moment from home, but (fingers crossed) will be back in the office soon. I love to read, and tend to get home and just want to curl up in bed or in front of the fire for a bit.
Once lockdown is over I may sometimes have friends over for dinner or drinks, or run youth group at the house, but I like to keep to a regular sleep schedule so my guests probably wouldn't be staying late.

My brother works full time in security, and sometimes does night shifts/evening shifts, and is the other upstairs bedroom that you'd be sharing a bathroom with. He tends to be super busy with work so will be out of the house most of the time, but when he is home he likes to unwind by gaming or reading.
Once lockdown is over he may run DnD at the house sometimes but again, wih working full time it's important that he's able to get plenty of sleep so that probably wouldn't run late.

Loading...