Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Waverton, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Paul

About the property

Furnished room with a built in wardrobe, available in a 2 bedroom security access unit in Waverton.

This is a safe location close to the city and North Sydney. 3 minutes walk to Waverton train station, and approx 20 minutes walk to North Sydney. I have most of the major appliances already including : Fridge, microwave, washing machine, heat pump dryer, UHD TV, Weber BBQ, Dyson Vacuum, Robot Vacuum, Dyson Fan, Steam mop, portable air conditioner, coffee machine, slow/pressure cooker, ice cream maker, pizza oven, bread maker, pasta maker, air fryer, smart bike, Treadmill....etc. Parking is on street only, however there is always plenty available. Internet is an unlimited NBN 100/20 connection. The main view in my advert is the view from the balcony, although it is now a bit obscured by a tree branch.

My ideal flatmate will be a female, looking for a new home for 1+ years(3 month minimum), and who is reliable and sociable. I would prefer to live with a female as I find this dynamic works better, and like living in a clean and organised environment. I am hoping to find someone else who enjoys the same, and who will contribute with their share of household chores. I am looking for someone with whom I can share the odd meal, with a glass of something, some good conversation, and hope that we could become friends. I have been sharing for ages and enjoy a happy and social environment at home. I like to think that I am fairly normal and well adjusted, although I do hope to become eccentric one day. I enjoy cooking for flatmates, and even more when we can cook together. I am looking for someone who is not going to shut themself off in their room all the time, whilst recognising that we all need this occasionally. I have a very cute/sneaky 5 year old rescue kitty, who has no table manners, and who loves me (but won't admit it). I'm sure she will love you too if you give her nothing but love and affection.

The bond is $1000. Sorry no couples. Fully vaxed person only. I may be able to accept another cat, however this is entirely up to "Mila Kunis". She also has the final say on whether or not you would make a good flattie, and she is open to bribes :D

If this sounds like you, and you are prepared to commit to kitty tummy rubs upon request, then please don't hesitate to let us know.

Paul (52) and Mila the cat (5) :)

Property accepting of

Pets

Message Paul to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Loading...