Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Donaldson Street, Port Kembla, Wollongong

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$250/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Tash

About the property

I’m Tash and I’ve shared with Tom for about 5 yrs. I work fulltime shift hours and keep the house clean and clutter free, Tom isn’t here half the time.
We live in a large house that’s old and has lots of character. The kitchen and bathroom has recently been renovated and there’s a good supply of leafy greens from the veggie garden

In about 12 mths, Tom n I are moving onto another large house where we can live long term.(5yrs) We would like to share our space and rent with someone like minded. If you’d like to join us then come spend some time sharing with us.
$250pw offers a very comfortable living arrangement such as….
* Off street parking and room to store a motorcycle or something sporty.
* A super large room with a view. Furnished or unfinished
* All bedrooms have locks for personal security and privacy
* Extra space for guests
* The use of functional furniture and modern appliances
* A house cleaner
* Internet and Netflix available
* Low power bills. ... user pays
* extra living/breathing areas outside with a leafy entertainment area + a huge grassy yard.
* Lawn/garden maintenance and waste management
* Two cool humans and a cat that like to have a social night from time to time.

A great place to settle for a while and then refocus on your next move.

Message Tash to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 weeks – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m 49 and Tom is 61. We have been sharing a home for many yrs. Tom is not home often and I work crazy hours in community services. We like to catch up with a few drinks and a laugh about once a week/fortnight/month.
I have a couple of cats that play in and outdoors
We are environmentally friendly, we like to reduce waste, recycle and save on energy usage where we can.
I enjoy growing as much food as I can manage and I like to share it.

Loading...